Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

verduinDad V pic 32

Service Information

Donald C. Verduin 
Visitation: Friday, September 1, from 2 - 5 pm followed by the service at Dutton URC
Service: 5 pm Friday, September 1, at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake SE

Cemetery:  Dutton 
Memorials: Zion Christian School Music Program, 7555 Byron Center Ave. SW, Byron Center, MI 49315

 

                           VERDUIN, DONALD C.

                                   DUTTON, MI

Having sung with three quartets, Donald C. Verduin now sings with the heavenly choir. Don passed away peacefully in his home on Tuesday, August 29, 2017, at the age of 94. He was a farmer in Dutton for many years, a partner with Wayland Livestock, served as firefighter with the Dutton Fire Department for 25 years, and served many terms as an elder in his church. He was preceded in death by his wife of 67 years, Alice; an infant daughter, Judy; grandson, Timothy Ter Haar; and a son-in-law, Carl Kuipers. Don will be lovingly remembered by his children, Emilie Kuipers, Vern and Lynn Verduin, Cheryl and Mark Ter Haar, Marilyn and Jerry Jonker, Jon and Jane Verduin, Eileen and Joel Van Oyen; 27 grandchildren, 54 great grandchildren; sister, Norma and Howard DeJong; sister-in-law, Janet and Mel Van Zanten; and brother-in-law, Fred Kuiper. Visitation will be held Friday, September 1, from 2 - 5 pm at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake SE, where the funeral service will begin at 5 pm. Rev. Brian Najapfour and Rev. Larry Johnson will officiate. A committal service will follow at Dutton Cemetery, with Rev. Lance Davids officiating. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to the Zion Christian School Music Program.

 
                             STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                             1095 68TH ST. SE
                                   GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Robert SuttleRobert Suttle
Monday, January 29, 2018
Roger KrugerRoger Kruger
Monday, January 29, 2018
Russ BullisRuss Bullis
Sunday, January 28, 2018
Donald HudsonDonald Hudson
Sunday, January 28, 2018
David Van DorpDavid Van Dorp
Friday, January 26, 2018
Ethel CuniganEthel Cunigan
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Barbara PhillipsBarbara Phillips
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Victoria MartinezVictoria Martinez
Monday, January 22, 2018
Ruth KaecheleRuth Kaechele
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Tad MuellerTad Mueller
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Larry FergusonLarry Ferguson
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Jean KrugerJean Kruger
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Jean HulstJean Hulst
Monday, February 19, 2018
Kimberly CashKimberly Cash
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Bob HohensteinBob Hohenstein
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Barbara GritBarbara Grit
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Lucille LavenLucille Laven
Monday, February 12, 2018
Fred Scribner, Jr.Fred Scribner, Jr.
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Bud GibsonBud Gibson
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Andrew HerringAndrew Herring
Saturday, February 10, 2018
Chari CooperChari Cooper
Friday, February 9, 2018
Benjamin HankampBenjamin Hankamp
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Marian MacNicolMarian MacNicol
Monday, February 5, 2018
Helen GipeHelen Gipe
Monday, February 5, 2018
Joan SlopsemaJoan Slopsema
Sunday, February 4, 2018
Fred Heileman Jr.Fred Heileman Jr.
Friday, February 2, 2018
Bob MorrisBob Morris
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Betty FigueroaBetty Figueroa
Monday, January 29, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere