Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

schawegenevieve0822

Service Information

Genevieve D. (Gulch) Schawe 

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, Mi 49546 or Sanctuary at St. Mary's, 1050 4 Mile Rd. NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49544

 

Genevieve Schawe (Gulch), age 90, of Kentwood, passed away peacefully on Sunday, August 27, 2017. She was preceded in death by her husband, Henry; brothers, Edmund, Eugene, Raymond Gulch; and sister, Pat Engstrom. Surviving are her niece, Kathy (Ron) Cook; nephew, Mike Brown and his daughter, Kenzie; many cousins, and a host of friends. According to Gen's wishes, cremation has taken place, with interment in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice or to the Sanctuary at St. Mary's. 

 
 
Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Marilyn FaberMarilyn Faber
Friday, November 17, 2017
Robert MeulendykRobert Meulendyk
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Peter NobelPeter Nobel
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Adelbert WarnerAdelbert Warner
Monday, November 13, 2017
Elana TranElana Tran
Monday, November 13, 2017
Nina FlintNina Flint
Friday, November 10, 2017
Wayne Fuller, Jr.Wayne Fuller, Jr.
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Nena SamuelNena Samuel
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Donna HuizengaDonna Huizenga
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Don R. MitchellDon R. Mitchell
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Lucio FariasLucio Farias
Friday, October 27, 2017
Jeffery Jeffery "Scooter" Fleeman
Friday, October 27, 2017
Josie GratzJosie Gratz
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Adam ForbesAdam Forbes
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Alice SchepersAlice Schepers
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Dar VanderArkDar VanderArk
Saturday, October 21, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere