Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

schawegenevieve0822

Service Information

Genevieve D. (Gulch) Schawe 

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, Mi 49546 or Sanctuary at St. Mary's, 1050 4 Mile Rd. NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49544

 

Genevieve Schawe (Gulch), age 90, of Kentwood, passed away peacefully on Sunday, August 27, 2017. She was preceded in death by her husband, Henry; brothers, Edmund, Eugene, Raymond Gulch; and sister, Pat Engstrom. Surviving are her niece, Kathy (Ron) Cook; nephew, Mike Brown and his daughter, Kenzie; many cousins, and a host of friends. According to Gen's wishes, cremation has taken place, with interment in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice or to the Sanctuary at St. Mary's. 

 
 
Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Rikus MulderRikus Mulder
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Lucas YonkerLucas Yonker
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Mel FrylingMel Fryling
Thursday, September 21, 2017
David David "Woody" Groenveld
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Josiah WilsonJosiah Wilson
Monday, September 18, 2017
Dean BrinksDean Brinks
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Katharine DavisKatharine Davis
Monday, September 11, 2017
Merton PowellMerton Powell
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Mildred Van TuinenMildred Van Tuinen
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Steven ArnoldSteven Arnold
Friday, September 8, 2017
George RookusGeorge Rookus
Friday, September 8, 2017
Amos Brearley, Jr.Amos Brearley, Jr.
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
James HulsebusJames Hulsebus
Sunday, September 3, 2017
Jayne Vander MaasJayne Vander Maas
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Doris ShelerDoris Sheler
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Donald VerduinDonald Verduin
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere