Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

Bowl of Beauty

Service Information

Elsie Maas
Visitation:  Friday, August 4, from 3 - 6 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Monday, August 7 at Pathway Church, 8350 Byron Center, Ave. SW 
Memorials: Faith Hospice or the Alzheimer's Association

 

                                            MAAS, ELSIE

                                         Byron Center, MI



Elsie Maas, aged 88, joined the congregation of the saints in heaven on Sunday, July 30, 2017. She is survived by her husband, Larry; her children, Dave (Susan) Maas; Paula (Wayne) Kinzie, Dan (Debbie) Maas, SueAnn (Jack) Watkins; and sister, Ruth (Leon) Dykstra. Elsie was a devoted wife and mother who cared so much for her family and 35 grandchildren and great-grandchildren. We all loved her very much and look forward to being reunited with her for eternity. Family will receive visitors at Stroo Funeral Home on Friday, August 4, from 3 - 6 pm. A memorial celebration will be held at 11 am, Monday, August 7, at Pathway Church, 8350 Byron Center Ave. SW, with Pastor Steve Elzinga officiating. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice or to The Alzheimer's Association. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME

1095 68TH ST. SE

GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

www.stroofuneralhome.com/

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Valerie BurkhartValerie Burkhart
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
May WebsterMay Webster
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Mary Ellen JohnsonMary Ellen Johnson
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Treasure DeWittTreasure DeWitt
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Delores LarsonDelores Larson
Monday, October 2, 2017
William Reits, Jr.William Reits, Jr.
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Darrell CromerDarrell Cromer
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Marilyn HielkemaMarilyn Hielkema
Friday, September 29, 2017
Rizk BsharahRizk Bsharah
Monday, September 25, 2017
Carolyn WesthouseCarolyn Westhouse
Sunday, September 24, 2017
James WykstraJames Wykstra
Friday, September 22, 2017
Lucas YonkerLucas Yonker
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Mel FrylingMel Fryling
Thursday, September 21, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere