Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

brummelroxanne222

Service Information

Roxanne (Perry) Brummel 
Visitation: Wednesday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Thursday prior to the service from 5 - 6 pm at Providence CRC followed by the service
Service: 6 pm Thursday, July 27, at Providence CRC 7730 Eastern Ave. SE
Memorials: To Providence CRC to help the family with expenses, 7730 Eastern Ave., SE; Grand Rapids, MI 49508 or to Shields of Hope West Michigan, 29 W. Main Ave., Zeeland, MI 49464

On Saturday, July 22, 2017, Roxanne (Perry) Brummel, aged 45, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord who provided her strength throughout her cancer journey. Roxanne's passions in life were church, family, friends, and scrap-booking. Her father, Allen Perry; and father-in-law, William Brummel, preceded her in death. She will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 26 years, Ron; her children, Chris and Jenn; mother and step father, Connie and Peter Yanetta; brother, Jay and Connie Perry; mother-in-law, Cathy Brummel; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Tom and Shannon Brummel, Robert and Tracey Brummel, Diane Brummel, Mary and Alan Hartman, Amy Brummel; and many nieces and nephews. The funeral service will be held at 6 pm Thursday, July 27, at Providence CRC, 7730 Eastern Ave. SE, with Pastor Bob Boersma officiarting. Contributions in memory of Roxanne may be made to Providence CRC to help the family with expenses or to Shields of Hope West Michigan. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Thursday one hour prior to the servie at the church.

                 "God's plan . . . our ride".

 

                         STROO FUNERAL HOME

                           1095 68th Street, SE

                        Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Comments  

# Linda Lowry 2017-07-25 11:51
Ron I am so sorry for your loss
# Max and Judy Lambert 2017-07-24 18:38
Love you guys and are praying for you. I will miss my special " chemo buddy". We are so thankful for Roxanne's ever present faith and witness and we thank God for the gift of her friendship and inspiration in our lives. "Love the people God places in your life because someday, He will take them back"
# Sydney W and Beth 2017-07-24 14:10
So sorry to hear about your loss. You are in our hearts, thoughts, and prayers.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Josie GratzJosie Gratz
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Adam ForbesAdam Forbes
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Alice SchepersAlice Schepers
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Dar VanderArkDar VanderArk
Saturday, October 21, 2017
Anne BrowerAnne Brower
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Nellie ClarkNellie Clark
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Valerie BurkhartValerie Burkhart
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
May WebsterMay Webster
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Mary Ellen JohnsonMary Ellen Johnson
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

James Van DykeJames Van Dyke
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Norman BredewegNorman Bredeweg
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Howard ZoetHoward Zoet
Sunday, December 3, 2017
John ZuiderveenJohn Zuiderveen
Friday, December 1, 2017
Gil VeenstraGil Veenstra
Thursday, November 23, 2017
James LeightonJames Leighton
Monday, November 20, 2017
Marilyn FaberMarilyn Faber
Friday, November 17, 2017
Robert MeulendykRobert Meulendyk
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Peter NobelPeter Nobel
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Adelbert WarnerAdelbert Warner
Monday, November 13, 2017
Elana TranElana Tran
Monday, November 13, 2017
Nina FlintNina Flint
Friday, November 10, 2017
Wayne Fuller, Jr.Wayne Fuller, Jr.
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Nena SamuelNena Samuel
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Donna HuizengaDonna Huizenga
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Don R. MitchellDon R. Mitchell
Thursday, November 2, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere