Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

brummelroxanne222

Service Information

Roxanne (Perry) Brummel 
Visitation: Wednesday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Thursday prior to the service from 5 - 6 pm at Providence CRC followed by the service
Service: 6 pm Thursday, July 27, at Providence CRC 7730 Eastern Ave. SE
Memorials: To Providence CRC to help the family with expenses, 7730 Eastern Ave., SE; Grand Rapids, MI 49508 or to Shields of Hope West Michigan, 29 W. Main Ave., Zeeland, MI 49464

On Saturday, July 22, 2017, Roxanne (Perry) Brummel, aged 45, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord who provided her strength throughout her cancer journey. Roxanne's passions in life were church, family, friends, and scrap-booking. Her father, Allen Perry; and father-in-law, William Brummel, preceded her in death. She will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 26 years, Ron; her children, Chris and Jenn; mother and step father, Connie and Peter Yanetta; brother, Jay and Connie Perry; mother-in-law, Cathy Brummel; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Tom and Shannon Brummel, Robert and Tracey Brummel, Diane Brummel, Mary and Alan Hartman, Amy Brummel; and many nieces and nephews. The funeral service will be held at 6 pm Thursday, July 27, at Providence CRC, 7730 Eastern Ave. SE, with Pastor Bob Boersma officiarting. Contributions in memory of Roxanne may be made to Providence CRC to help the family with expenses or to Shields of Hope West Michigan. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Thursday one hour prior to the servie at the church.

                 "God's plan . . . our ride".

 

                         STROO FUNERAL HOME

                           1095 68th Street, SE

                        Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Comments  

# Linda Lowry 2017-07-25 11:51
Ron I am so sorry for your loss
# Max and Judy Lambert 2017-07-24 18:38
Love you guys and are praying for you. I will miss my special " chemo buddy". We are so thankful for Roxanne's ever present faith and witness and we thank God for the gift of her friendship and inspiration in our lives. "Love the people God places in your life because someday, He will take them back"
# Sydney W and Beth 2017-07-24 14:10
So sorry to hear about your loss. You are in our hearts, thoughts, and prayers.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Harold Gene DeForestHarold Gene DeForest
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Scott HurdScott Hurd
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Betty ShuckBetty Shuck
Monday, April 30, 2018
Shirley BruxvoortShirley Bruxvoort
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Arletta StehouwerArletta Stehouwer
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Herbert Mann Sr.Herbert Mann Sr.
Friday, April 27, 2018
Irene WorkmanIrene Workman
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Clifford RickaboughClifford Rickabough
Friday, April 20, 2018
Dorothy BachelderDorothy Bachelder
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Mildred SchickMildred Schick
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Shirley A. De VriesShirley A. De Vries
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Geraldine KwekelGeraldine Kwekel
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Evelyn GeukesEvelyn Geukes
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Douglas BakkerDouglas Bakker
Monday, May 21, 2018
Daniel BischoffDaniel Bischoff
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Terry Ver DuinTerry Ver Duin
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Harvey HaverdinkHarvey Haverdink
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Morrie HollowayMorrie Holloway
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Michael Dordan, Jr.Michael Dordan, Jr.
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Paul SpangenbergPaul Spangenberg
Friday, May 18, 2018
Mary SpidellMary Spidell
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Jack Lofgren Jr.Jack Lofgren Jr.
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Helene DeHoekHelene DeHoek
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Wesley VisserWesley Visser
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Harriet Ter HaarHarriet Ter Haar
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Dorothy HelmholdtDorothy Helmholdt
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Richard Blain Sr.Richard Blain Sr.
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Theodore EgelerTheodore Egeler
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere