Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

PostmaLois064

Service Information

Lois Postma (VanDerWall) 
Visitation: Tuesday from 5 to 8 pm at the funeral home 
Service: 11:00 am Wednesday, July 26, 2017 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: Pine Hill Cemetery
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook, SE, Suite 300; Grand Rapids, MI 49546

POSTMA - Lois Postma (VanDerWall) aged 76, of Caledonia, went to be with her Lord on Saturday, July 22, 2017. She was preceded in death by her granddaughter, Shelby Northouse; and sister, Patricia Botting. She will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 56 years, David; children, Larry (Beth) Postma, Diane (Jim) McDonough, Laura (Donald) Northouse, Andrew (Sheri) Postma, Mindy (Dustin) Gardner; seven grandchildren with one more grandson due at the end of August; three step-grandchildren; five great grandchildren; sisters and brother, Anna (Gene) Medlin, Hermina (Gord) Vink, Siegurd (Annette) VanDerWall; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Don Botting, Mart (Barbara) Postma, Ken (Gail) Postma, Martha Wilson, Marie Postma, Maureen Postma; and many nieces and nephews. Funeral Services will be held 11:00 am Wednesday, July 26, 2017 at the Stroo Funeral Home with Rev. Merlin Buwalda officiating. Interment in Pine Hill Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Lois may be made to Faith Hospice. The family will greet visitors on Tuesday from 5 to 8 pm at the funeral home.

                             STROO FUNERAL HOME

                              1095 68th Street, SE

                            Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Valerie BurkhartValerie Burkhart
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
May WebsterMay Webster
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Mary Ellen JohnsonMary Ellen Johnson
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Treasure DeWittTreasure DeWitt
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Delores LarsonDelores Larson
Monday, October 2, 2017
William Reits, Jr.William Reits, Jr.
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Darrell CromerDarrell Cromer
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Marilyn HielkemaMarilyn Hielkema
Friday, September 29, 2017
Rizk BsharahRizk Bsharah
Monday, September 25, 2017
Carolyn WesthouseCarolyn Westhouse
Sunday, September 24, 2017
James WykstraJames Wykstra
Friday, September 22, 2017
Lucas YonkerLucas Yonker
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Mel FrylingMel Fryling
Thursday, September 21, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere