Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

PostmaLois064

Service Information

Lois Postma (VanDerWall) 
Visitation: Tuesday from 5 to 8 pm at the funeral home 
Service: 11:00 am Wednesday, July 26, 2017 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: Pine Hill Cemetery
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook, SE, Suite 300; Grand Rapids, MI 49546

POSTMA - Lois Postma (VanDerWall) aged 76, of Caledonia, went to be with her Lord on Saturday, July 22, 2017. She was preceded in death by her granddaughter, Shelby Northouse; and sister, Patricia Botting. She will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 56 years, David; children, Larry (Beth) Postma, Diane (Jim) McDonough, Laura (Donald) Northouse, Andrew (Sheri) Postma, Mindy (Dustin) Gardner; seven grandchildren with one more grandson due at the end of August; three step-grandchildren; five great grandchildren; sisters and brother, Anna (Gene) Medlin, Hermina (Gord) Vink, Siegurd (Annette) VanDerWall; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Don Botting, Mart (Barbara) Postma, Ken (Gail) Postma, Martha Wilson, Marie Postma, Maureen Postma; and many nieces and nephews. Funeral Services will be held 11:00 am Wednesday, July 26, 2017 at the Stroo Funeral Home with Rev. Merlin Buwalda officiating. Interment in Pine Hill Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Lois may be made to Faith Hospice. The family will greet visitors on Tuesday from 5 to 8 pm at the funeral home.

                             STROO FUNERAL HOME

                              1095 68th Street, SE

                            Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

James Van DykeJames Van Dyke
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Norman BredewegNorman Bredeweg
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Howard ZoetHoward Zoet
Sunday, December 3, 2017
John ZuiderveenJohn Zuiderveen
Friday, December 1, 2017
Gil VeenstraGil Veenstra
Thursday, November 23, 2017
James LeightonJames Leighton
Monday, November 20, 2017
Marilyn FaberMarilyn Faber
Friday, November 17, 2017
Robert MeulendykRobert Meulendyk
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Peter NobelPeter Nobel
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Adelbert WarnerAdelbert Warner
Monday, November 13, 2017
Elana TranElana Tran
Monday, November 13, 2017
Nina FlintNina Flint
Friday, November 10, 2017
Wayne Fuller, Jr.Wayne Fuller, Jr.
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Nena SamuelNena Samuel
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Donna HuizengaDonna Huizenga
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Don R. MitchellDon R. Mitchell
Thursday, November 2, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere