Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

LutkeHerman crop

Service Information

Herman J. Lutke
Visitation: Sunday, July 16, from 6 - 8 PM at Stroo Funeral Home; and Monday, July 17, from 10 - 10:45 AM at East Paris CRC 
Service: 11 AM Monday, July 17, at East Paris Christian Reformed Church, 3065 East Paris Ave. SE, Kentwood, MI 49512
Cemetery: Graceland Memorial Park
Memorials: The Benevolent Fund at East Paris CRC

LUTKE, HERMAN J.
Kentwood, Michigan
 
Herman J. Lutke, age 90, entered his heavenly home on Thursday, July 13, 2017. He honorably served in the U.S. Navy during WWII. Herm will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 69 years, Betty (Workman); his children, David and Maureen Lutke, Dan Lutke, and Pamela Lutke; his grandson, Cory Jones; his sisters, Clara Weaver, Ruth and Dick DeVries; his sister-in-law, Donna Workman; and many nieces and nephews. The funeral service will be held 11 AM Monday, July 17, at East Paris Christian Reformed Church, 3065 East Paris Ave. SE, with Rev. James Kralt officiating. Interment in Graceland Memorial Park. Contributions in memory of Herm may be made to the East Paris CRC Benevolent Fund. The family will greet relatives and friends at Stroo Funeral Home on Sunday from 6 - 8 PM, and prior to the service at church on Monday from 10 - 10:45 AM.
 
                           STROO FUNERAL HOME
                               1095 68TH ST. SE
                         GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
                        www.stroofuneralhome.com

 

Comments  

# Lynette&Norm Hooker 2017-07-14 11:10
Herm was a wonderful man of God! His wife and family are very special as well. It is so evident that Herm loved God in his life and lived for Him. Herm and Betty are dear friends of ours and we have done many fun things with them at American House. Herm will be missed a lot, but thankful he is in heaven now.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Irene WorkmanIrene Workman
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Clifford RickaboughClifford Rickabough
Friday, April 20, 2018
Dorothy BachelderDorothy Bachelder
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Mildred SchickMildred Schick
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Shirley A. De VriesShirley A. De Vries
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Geraldine KwekelGeraldine Kwekel
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Vivian BignallVivian Bignall
Monday, April 16, 2018
Adalyn SmithAdalyn Smith
Monday, April 16, 2018
Anne JousmaAnne Jousma
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Shirley SmithShirley Smith
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Eloise FaberEloise Faber
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Dorothy Dorothy "D.A." Malinoski
Monday, April 9, 2018
Shirley De VriesShirley De Vries
Friday, April 6, 2018
Henry HondorpHenry Hondorp
Friday, April 6, 2018
Karen RoosienKaren Roosien
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Darlene Vander MaasDarlene Vander Maas
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere