Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

busby jesse223

Service Information

Jesse Dale Busby

Service:  5 pm Sunday, July 23, 2017 at Ideal Park CRC, 320 56th St. SW, Wyoming, MI 49548

Memorials: Ideal Park CRC

 

Jesse Dale Busby, 57, was born in Tularosa, New Mexico on March 7, 1960, and passed away unexpectedly on Saturday, June 24, 2017 in Wyoming, MI. He was preceded in death by his parents, Ira Deak and Grace Irene Busby of Las Cruces, New Mexico. Jesse is survived by his children, Katherine, Duston, and Dakota; two grandchildren; sisters, Glenda Urbaniak and Patricia Buck; brothers, Jim (Joy) and Alvin Busby; many nieces, nephews, and friends. He will be lovingly remembered and deeply missed by all. Jesse's life-long occupation was a truck driver and he was proud of it. At home he was a "jack of all trades" and enjoyed camping, fishing, hunting, riding his motorcycle, and was an avid Nascar fan. His favorite time was spent with his son, Dakota. He lit up the room with his smile and "down-home" humor and had a heart of gold. Jesse was a child of God through faith in Jesus Christ. A memorial service will be held at 5 pm Sunday, July 23, at Ideal Park Christian Reformed Church, 320 56th St. SW, Wyoming, MI 49548, with Rev. Evan Heerema officiating. In lieu of flowers, memorial gifts in Jesse's honor may be made to Ideal Park CRC.

                      STROO FUNERAL HOME

                          1095 68TH ST. SE

                    www.stroofuneralhome.com

 

Comments  

# Barbara Bol 2017-07-17 01:52
Katherine,

I'm sure Jesse would have welcomed your children and been a wonderful grandfather to them. He was very understanding! We all have regrets and "wish I had" moments. Learn from this and tell those you love that you love them. We have today, but not always tomorrow with those we love. Jesse would have forgiven you and you need to forgive yourself too! God bless!
# Barbara Bol 2017-07-17 01:47
Katherine,
I'm sure Jesse would have loved and welcomed your children as his grandchildren, and welcomed a relationship with you too. We all make mistakes and do things that we regret. Jesse was a super person and I'm sure he would be forgiving and not want you to live in regret. Go and tell those around you that you love them.
# Katherine Meyer 2017-07-10 02:59
I am his oldest child. I didn't meet him til I was 16. It wasn't easy for me. I couldn't talk to him because it brought up too many bad feelings for me. I always thought about him. He does have two granddaughters from me that I am sure, if given the chance, would have been a wonderful grandfather to. I did love him, I'm just sorry I didn't tell him when I had the chance.
# Brenda Williams 2017-07-06 00:44
Jesse Dale was a very good guy and will be missed by our family. He was a son, grandson, nephew, and friend to me, my parents, and my sisters. He did not think twice about pitching in to help around his neighborhood, and circle of friends. He was a diligent worker and a kind, considerate, and outgoing person. I was proud to be "Mom" (even though I was his mother-in-law).

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Josie GratzJosie Gratz
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Adam ForbesAdam Forbes
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Alice SchepersAlice Schepers
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Dar VanderArkDar VanderArk
Saturday, October 21, 2017
Anne BrowerAnne Brower
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Nellie ClarkNellie Clark
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Valerie BurkhartValerie Burkhart
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
May WebsterMay Webster
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Mary Ellen JohnsonMary Ellen Johnson
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

James Van DykeJames Van Dyke
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Norman BredewegNorman Bredeweg
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Howard ZoetHoward Zoet
Sunday, December 3, 2017
John ZuiderveenJohn Zuiderveen
Friday, December 1, 2017
Gil VeenstraGil Veenstra
Thursday, November 23, 2017
James LeightonJames Leighton
Monday, November 20, 2017
Marilyn FaberMarilyn Faber
Friday, November 17, 2017
Robert MeulendykRobert Meulendyk
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Peter NobelPeter Nobel
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Adelbert WarnerAdelbert Warner
Monday, November 13, 2017
Elana TranElana Tran
Monday, November 13, 2017
Nina FlintNina Flint
Friday, November 10, 2017
Wayne Fuller, Jr.Wayne Fuller, Jr.
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Nena SamuelNena Samuel
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Donna HuizengaDonna Huizenga
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Don R. MitchellDon R. Mitchell
Thursday, November 2, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere