Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

bottingelz022

Service Information

Elizabeth "Betty" (Hoolsema) Botting 
Visitation:  Friday from 2-4 and 6-8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Saturday, July 8, at East Paris CRC, 3065 East Paris Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Ada Cemetery
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI or Kids Hope USA, 2655 Eastern Ave, SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49507 http://www.kidshopeusa.org/Donate.aspx

 Betty Botting, age 91, entered her heavenly home on Monday, July 3, 2017. Betty was born to John and Lena Hoolsema in Rudyard Township in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. She was preceded in death by two grandchildren; three sisters and two brothers, Margaret, Henrietta, Jean, Donald and Dick. Betty is survived by her husband of 65 years, Carl; her children, David (Evita), Thomas (Melanie), Jane, James (Gwen), Robert (Jean), Anne (Ralph) Borgeling; 22 grandchildren; 12 great-grandchildren; sisters and brother, Ellen Heeres, Angie Hoolsema, and Gerald (Ann) Hoolsema. The family will greet visitors on Friday, July 7, from 2-4 and 6-8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 am Saturday, July 8, at East Paris Christian Reformed Church, 3065 East Paris SE, with Rev. James Kralt officiating. Interment in Ada Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Betty may be made to Faith Hospice or Kids Hope USA.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Larry FergusonLarry Ferguson
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Keith FitzgeraldKeith Fitzgerald
Monday, January 15, 2018
Herman WalcottHerman Walcott
Monday, January 15, 2018
Virginia PiccardVirginia Piccard
Saturday, January 13, 2018
Gerry JonesGerry Jones
Friday, January 12, 2018
Joan GrigasJoan Grigas
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Cora QuistCora Quist
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Vern BomgaarsVern Bomgaars
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Doris SleemanDoris Sleeman
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)
Friday, January 5, 2018
John YoungJohn Young
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Sean AllenSean Allen
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Dwaine WatkinsDwaine Watkins
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Betty HeathBetty Heath
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Grace (Pluger) WarsenGrace (Pluger) Warsen
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Les KooiengaLes Kooienga
Thursday, December 28, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere