Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

bottingelz022

Service Information

Elizabeth "Betty" (Hoolsema) Botting 
Visitation:  Friday from 2-4 and 6-8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Saturday, July 8, at East Paris CRC, 3065 East Paris Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Ada Cemetery
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI or Kids Hope USA, 2655 Eastern Ave, SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49507 http://www.kidshopeusa.org/Donate.aspx

 Betty Botting, age 91, entered her heavenly home on Monday, July 3, 2017. Betty was born to John and Lena Hoolsema in Rudyard Township in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. She was preceded in death by two grandchildren; three sisters and two brothers, Margaret, Henrietta, Jean, Donald and Dick. Betty is survived by her husband of 65 years, Carl; her children, David (Evita), Thomas (Melanie), Jane, James (Gwen), Robert (Jean), Anne (Ralph) Borgeling; 22 grandchildren; 12 great-grandchildren; sisters and brother, Ellen Heeres, Angie Hoolsema, and Gerald (Ann) Hoolsema. The family will greet visitors on Friday, July 7, from 2-4 and 6-8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 am Saturday, July 8, at East Paris Christian Reformed Church, 3065 East Paris SE, with Rev. James Kralt officiating. Interment in Ada Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Betty may be made to Faith Hospice or Kids Hope USA.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Louise LaBarreLouise LaBarre
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Douglas WidmayerDouglas Widmayer
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Rev. Sy VoortmanRev. Sy Voortman
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Jacob LuksoJacob Lukso
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Esther MiddlewoodEsther Middlewood
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Mary VodryMary Vodry
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Katherine SweezerKatherine Sweezer
Friday, June 15, 2018
Shawn WeeraShawn Weera
Friday, June 15, 2018
Bryan FlierBryan Flier
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Paul JonesPaul Jones
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Betty  VerBeekBetty VerBeek
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Rodney BrubakerRodney Brubaker
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Robert PittRobert Pitt
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Esther GatesEsther Gates
Friday, June 8, 2018
James CourtrightJames Courtright
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
James TerborgJames Terborg
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere