Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

bottingelz022

Service Information

Elizabeth "Betty" (Hoolsema) Botting 
Visitation:  Friday from 2-4 and 6-8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Saturday, July 8, at East Paris CRC, 3065 East Paris Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Ada Cemetery
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI or Kids Hope USA, 2655 Eastern Ave, SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49507 http://www.kidshopeusa.org/Donate.aspx

 Betty Botting, age 91, entered her heavenly home on Monday, July 3, 2017. Betty was born to John and Lena Hoolsema in Rudyard Township in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. She was preceded in death by two grandchildren; three sisters and two brothers, Margaret, Henrietta, Jean, Donald and Dick. Betty is survived by her husband of 65 years, Carl; her children, David (Evita), Thomas (Melanie), Jane, James (Gwen), Robert (Jean), Anne (Ralph) Borgeling; 22 grandchildren; 12 great-grandchildren; sisters and brother, Ellen Heeres, Angie Hoolsema, and Gerald (Ann) Hoolsema. The family will greet visitors on Friday, July 7, from 2-4 and 6-8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 am Saturday, July 8, at East Paris Christian Reformed Church, 3065 East Paris SE, with Rev. James Kralt officiating. Interment in Ada Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Betty may be made to Faith Hospice or Kids Hope USA.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Robert SuttleRobert Suttle
Monday, January 29, 2018
Roger KrugerRoger Kruger
Monday, January 29, 2018
Russ BullisRuss Bullis
Sunday, January 28, 2018
Donald HudsonDonald Hudson
Sunday, January 28, 2018
David Van DorpDavid Van Dorp
Friday, January 26, 2018
Ethel CuniganEthel Cunigan
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Barbara PhillipsBarbara Phillips
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Victoria MartinezVictoria Martinez
Monday, January 22, 2018
Ruth KaecheleRuth Kaechele
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Tad MuellerTad Mueller
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Larry FergusonLarry Ferguson
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Jean KrugerJean Kruger
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Jean HulstJean Hulst
Monday, February 19, 2018
Kimberly CashKimberly Cash
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Bob HohensteinBob Hohenstein
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Barbara GritBarbara Grit
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Lucille LavenLucille Laven
Monday, February 12, 2018
Fred Scribner, Jr.Fred Scribner, Jr.
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Bud GibsonBud Gibson
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Andrew HerringAndrew Herring
Saturday, February 10, 2018
Chari CooperChari Cooper
Friday, February 9, 2018
Benjamin HankampBenjamin Hankamp
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Marian MacNicolMarian MacNicol
Monday, February 5, 2018
Helen GipeHelen Gipe
Monday, February 5, 2018
Joan SlopsemaJoan Slopsema
Sunday, February 4, 2018
Fred Heileman Jr.Fred Heileman Jr.
Friday, February 2, 2018
Bob MorrisBob Morris
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Betty FigueroaBetty Figueroa
Monday, January 29, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere