Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

dejongmildred057

Service Information

Mildred Dorothy (Oudbier) De Jong
Visitation: Thursday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Friday, July 7 at Providence CRC, 7730 Eastern Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Crossroads Prison Ministries, PO Box 900, Grand Rapids, MI 49509-0900 https://cpministries.org/donate/

 

Mildred D. (Oudbier) DeJong, age 93, passed peacefully into the loving arms of Jesus on Monday, July 3, 2017. She was preceded in death by her loving husband, Peter DeJong. Millie will be lovingly remembered by their children, Peter (Ann), Bob (Megan), Randy (Carol), Mary (Dave) Barbour, Betsy (Jeff) Black, Scott (Wendy), Todd (Barb); numerous grandchildren and great-grandchildren; brothers, Judd Oudbier, Russ (Jackie) Oudbier; many nieces and nephews. A very spirited woman, Millie was a talented artist and learned to fly at age 40. After raising their seven children in the Christian faith, Mildred received her practical nursing degree in 1975. She loved working as a nurse at Metro Hospital in Grand Rapids and later in life practicing private care during winters in Florida until age 92. The family wishes to thank Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods for their compassionate care. The funeral service will be held 11 am Friday, July 7, at Providence Christian Reformed Church, 7730 Eastern Ave. SE, with Pastor Bob Boersma officiating. Interment in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Memorial contributions may be made to Crossroads Prison Ministries. The family will greet visitors on Thursday from 5-8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. 
                 
                         STROO FUNERAL HOME
                              1095 68TH ST. SE
                       www.stroofuneralhome.com

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

David David "Woody" Groenveld
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Dean BrinksDean Brinks
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Rikus MulderRikus Mulder
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Merton PowellMerton Powell
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Mildred Van TuinenMildred Van Tuinen
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Steven ArnoldSteven Arnold
Friday, September 8, 2017
George RookusGeorge Rookus
Friday, September 8, 2017
Amos Brearley, Jr.Amos Brearley, Jr.
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
James HulsebusJames Hulsebus
Sunday, September 3, 2017
Jayne Vander MaasJayne Vander Maas
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Doris ShelerDoris Sheler
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Donald VerduinDonald Verduin
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Valerie BurkhartValerie Burkhart
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
May WebsterMay Webster
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Mary Ellen JohnsonMary Ellen Johnson
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Treasure DeWittTreasure DeWitt
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Delores LarsonDelores Larson
Monday, October 2, 2017
William Reits, Jr.William Reits, Jr.
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Darrell CromerDarrell Cromer
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Marilyn HielkemaMarilyn Hielkema
Friday, September 29, 2017
Rizk BsharahRizk Bsharah
Monday, September 25, 2017
Carolyn WesthouseCarolyn Westhouse
Sunday, September 24, 2017
James WykstraJames Wykstra
Friday, September 22, 2017
Lucas YonkerLucas Yonker
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Mel FrylingMel Fryling
Thursday, September 21, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere