Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

fishingpic

Service Information

Daniel Patrick Baird 
Visitation: Tuesday from 2 to 3 pm at the funeral home 
Service: 3:00 PM Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: Dorr Cemetery

Daniel Patrick Baird, 51, of Dutton, passed away peacefully surrounded by his family on Friday, June 30, 2017.  A lifelong resident of the area, Dan The Man enjoyed spending time with his family, fishing, NASCAR and lottery. He is preceded in death by his father, Rodney; brother, Jeffrey; stepfather, Randy; and stepsister, Shannon. He is survived by his daughter, Ashley Marie Baird of Newaygo; mother, Jerilyn Ruth Baird of Dutton; sisters, Arlene (Robert) Jones of Nisswa, MN; Maureen Baird of Dutton; Cathleen Anderson of Grand Junction, three stepbrothers and two stepsisters; special nieces and nephews, Jeffrey Baird II, Joshua Gangl, Amanda Whittemore, Justin Gangl, Sara Monsalvo, Ariel Anderson, Tyler Anderson, and Cheyanne Anderson; brother-in-law, Tony Anderson of Cutlerville; and special friends, Bob (Berks) Burgstahler and Brenda Rutherford. The family will greet visitors on Tuesday, July 4, 2017 from 2 to 3 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th Street, SE; with the service following at 3 pm. Interment in Dorr Cemetery. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Richard Blain Sr.Richard Blain Sr.
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Theodore EgelerTheodore Egeler
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Harold Gene DeForestHarold Gene DeForest
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Scott HurdScott Hurd
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Betty ShuckBetty Shuck
Monday, April 30, 2018
Shirley BruxvoortShirley Bruxvoort
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Arletta StehouwerArletta Stehouwer
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Herbert Mann Sr.Herbert Mann Sr.
Friday, April 27, 2018
Irene WorkmanIrene Workman
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Clifford RickaboughClifford Rickabough
Friday, April 20, 2018
Dorothy BachelderDorothy Bachelder
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Mildred SchickMildred Schick
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Keith BloughKeith Blough
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Evelyn GeukesEvelyn Geukes
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Anthony KalacanicAnthony Kalacanic
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Douglas BakkerDouglas Bakker
Monday, May 21, 2018
Daniel BischoffDaniel Bischoff
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Terry Ver DuinTerry Ver Duin
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Harvey HaverdinkHarvey Haverdink
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Morrie HollowayMorrie Holloway
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Michael Dordan, Jr.Michael Dordan, Jr.
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Paul SpangenbergPaul Spangenberg
Friday, May 18, 2018
Mary SpidellMary Spidell
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Jack Lofgren Jr.Jack Lofgren Jr.
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Helene DeHoekHelene DeHoek
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Wesley VisserWesley Visser
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Harriet Ter HaarHarriet Ter Haar
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Dorothy HelmholdtDorothy Helmholdt
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere