Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

kuipersnora0543

Service Information

Nora Mae (Bode) Kuipers
Visitation:  Sunday, July 2, from 5 - 8 pm and prior to the service Monday, July 3 from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Monday, July 3 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials:  Samaritas Senior Living of Grand Rapids, 2000 32nd Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Nora Mae (Bode) Kuipers, age 87, of Grand Rapids, was met in heaven on Thursday, June 29, 2017, by her heavenly Father and loving husband, Peter; and sons, Jerry and Gordon. She was also greeted with open arms by many family members. Nora Mae was a member of Fifth Reformed Church. She is survived by her children, Debbie and Larry Blauwkamp, Marilyn and Rob Hover, Marcia and John Schauer, Lisa and Stephen Page; her grandchildren, Faith Wlodarczak, Jennifer (Griffin) Hatchell, Josh (Kelly) Hover, Brooke (Jason) Westveld, Katy Schauer, Michael Schauer, Olivia Page, Douglas Page; great grandchildren, Aiden, Rylee Wlodarczak, Jaxson, Kaylin Hover, Austin Westveld; sister, Eleanor (Kerwin) Karsten; brother, Bud (Nell) Bode; and the extended Bode and Kuipers family.  The family will greet visitors on Sunday, July 2, from 5-8 pm and Monday, July 3, from 10-11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will begin at 11 am. Rev. Jon Sherrill will officiate. Interment in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Contributions in memory of Nora Mae may be made to Samaritas Senior Living of Grand Rapids.

                          STROO FUNERAL HOME

                               1095 68TH ST. SE

                       www.stroofuneralhome.com

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

David David "Woody" Groenveld
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Dean BrinksDean Brinks
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Rikus MulderRikus Mulder
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Merton PowellMerton Powell
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Mildred Van TuinenMildred Van Tuinen
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Steven ArnoldSteven Arnold
Friday, September 8, 2017
George RookusGeorge Rookus
Friday, September 8, 2017
Amos Brearley, Jr.Amos Brearley, Jr.
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
James HulsebusJames Hulsebus
Sunday, September 3, 2017
Jayne Vander MaasJayne Vander Maas
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Doris ShelerDoris Sheler
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Donald VerduinDonald Verduin
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Valerie BurkhartValerie Burkhart
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
May WebsterMay Webster
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Mary Ellen JohnsonMary Ellen Johnson
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Treasure DeWittTreasure DeWitt
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Delores LarsonDelores Larson
Monday, October 2, 2017
William Reits, Jr.William Reits, Jr.
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Darrell CromerDarrell Cromer
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Marilyn HielkemaMarilyn Hielkema
Friday, September 29, 2017
Rizk BsharahRizk Bsharah
Monday, September 25, 2017
Carolyn WesthouseCarolyn Westhouse
Sunday, September 24, 2017
James WykstraJames Wykstra
Friday, September 22, 2017
Lucas YonkerLucas Yonker
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Mel FrylingMel Fryling
Thursday, September 21, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere