Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

VanderWeideDawn

Service Information

Dawn Marie (Dykema) VanderWeide

Visitation: at Friendship Christian Reformed Church on Thursday, June 29, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm; and Friday, June 30, prior to the funeral service from 10 - 10:45 am
Service: 11 am Friday, June 30, at Friendship Christian Reformed Church, 190 - 100th St. SE, Byron Center, MI 49315

Cemetery: Winchester
Memorials: Samaritan's Purse, PO Box 3000, Boone, NC 28607

 or World Renew, 1700 28th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508 


VANDER WEIDE, DAWN 
Wyoming, Michigan
 
Dawn Marie (Dykema) VanderWeide, age 65, entered into the joy and presence of her Lord and Savior on Monday, June 26, 2017, after a short battle with cancer. Dawn was born on March 19, 1952 in Muskegon, MI, to Thomas and Bernadine Dykema. She retired from nursing after more than 30 years of caring service. Her parents and her brother, David Dykema, preceded her in death. Dawn will be lovingly remembered and dearly missed by her husband of 44 years, Richard; her children, Derek (Melody) VanderWeide, Deana (Peter) Crawford; her grandchildren, Ethan, Norah, Ivy, Aria, and Lennox; her brother, Tom (Joanie) Dykema; her sister, Mary (Archie) Warhurst; her sister-in-law, Pat VanderWeide; her brother-in-law, Dale (Hope) VanderWeide; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet relatives and friends on Thursday, June 29, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Friendship Christian Reformed Church, 190 - 100th St. SE, where the funeral service will be held on Friday, June 30, at 11 am. Rev. Calvin Compagner will be officiating. There will also be a time of visitation prior to the service on Friday from 10 - 10:45 am. Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, contributions may be made to Samaritan's Purse or World Renew.
 
                           STROO FUNERAL HOME
                        www.stroofuneralhome.com

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Josie GratzJosie Gratz
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Adam ForbesAdam Forbes
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Alice SchepersAlice Schepers
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Dar VanderArkDar VanderArk
Saturday, October 21, 2017
Anne BrowerAnne Brower
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Nellie ClarkNellie Clark
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Valerie BurkhartValerie Burkhart
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
May WebsterMay Webster
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Mary Ellen JohnsonMary Ellen Johnson
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

James Van DykeJames Van Dyke
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Norman BredewegNorman Bredeweg
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Howard ZoetHoward Zoet
Sunday, December 3, 2017
John ZuiderveenJohn Zuiderveen
Friday, December 1, 2017
Gil VeenstraGil Veenstra
Thursday, November 23, 2017
James LeightonJames Leighton
Monday, November 20, 2017
Marilyn FaberMarilyn Faber
Friday, November 17, 2017
Robert MeulendykRobert Meulendyk
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Peter NobelPeter Nobel
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Adelbert WarnerAdelbert Warner
Monday, November 13, 2017
Elana TranElana Tran
Monday, November 13, 2017
Nina FlintNina Flint
Friday, November 10, 2017
Wayne Fuller, Jr.Wayne Fuller, Jr.
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Nena SamuelNena Samuel
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Donna HuizengaDonna Huizenga
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Don R. MitchellDon R. Mitchell
Thursday, November 2, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere