Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

kassdorothy111kassdorothy222

Service Information

Dorothy A. Kass
Visitation:  Sunday from 12:30 - 1:30 pm at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service at 1:30 pm
Service: 1:30 pm at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Blain Cemetery


 

Dorothy A. Kass (Dykstra), age 86, of Grand Rapids, passed away peacefully in her sleep and went to be with her Lord on Wednesday, June 21, 2017. Her husband, Frank, preceded her in death. Dorothy will be lovingly remembered by her children, Connie Kass, Carole Jansen, Charles (Alyson) Kass; her grandchildren, Brenda, Ruth, Robert; sister, Sylvia Gabrielse; brothers-in-law and sister-in-law, Walt Kass, David (Karen) Kass, Ellen Kass; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Sunday, June 25, from 12:30 - 1:30 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, with the service following at 1:30 pm. Rev. Curt Walters will officiate.  Interment in Blain Cemetery. 
 
                         STROO FUNERAL HOME
                             1095 68TH ST. SE
                     www.stroofuneralhome.com/

Comments  

# Sharon Whalen 2017-06-23 21:54
I dearly loved my sister Dottie. Growing up in Decatur, Michigan, my brother Jim and I were so excited when Dottie and Frank would visit! Dottie worked for Dr. DuBois, who had an airplane, and arranged for Jim and I to take our first airplane ride! Dottie was so good to my mother (her step-mother), visiting often, sharing joys and sorrows. Now she will rejoice with her family in Heaven.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Robert SuttleRobert Suttle
Monday, January 29, 2018
Roger KrugerRoger Kruger
Monday, January 29, 2018
Russ BullisRuss Bullis
Sunday, January 28, 2018
Donald HudsonDonald Hudson
Sunday, January 28, 2018
David Van DorpDavid Van Dorp
Friday, January 26, 2018
Ethel CuniganEthel Cunigan
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Barbara PhillipsBarbara Phillips
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Victoria MartinezVictoria Martinez
Monday, January 22, 2018
Ruth KaecheleRuth Kaechele
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Tad MuellerTad Mueller
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Larry FergusonLarry Ferguson
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Jean KrugerJean Kruger
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Jean HulstJean Hulst
Monday, February 19, 2018
Kimberly CashKimberly Cash
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Bob HohensteinBob Hohenstein
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Barbara GritBarbara Grit
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Lucille LavenLucille Laven
Monday, February 12, 2018
Fred Scribner, Jr.Fred Scribner, Jr.
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Bud GibsonBud Gibson
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Andrew HerringAndrew Herring
Saturday, February 10, 2018
Chari CooperChari Cooper
Friday, February 9, 2018
Benjamin HankampBenjamin Hankamp
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Marian MacNicolMarian MacNicol
Monday, February 5, 2018
Helen GipeHelen Gipe
Monday, February 5, 2018
Joan SlopsemaJoan Slopsema
Sunday, February 4, 2018
Fred Heileman Jr.Fred Heileman Jr.
Friday, February 2, 2018
Bob MorrisBob Morris
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Betty FigueroaBetty Figueroa
Monday, January 29, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere