Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

geelhoedmartin0533

Service Information

Martin Geelhoed 
Visitation:  Sunday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Monday prior to the service from 10 - 10:45 am at Providence CRC
Service: 11:00 am Monday, June 19 at Providence CRC, 7730 Eastern Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Winchester
Memorials: Providence CRC Master Builders Fund, 7730 Eastern Ave. SE. Grand Rapids, MI 49508 or Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 

Martin Geelhoed, age 94, of Caledonia, entered his heavenly home on Friday, June 16, 2017. Martin was an honest, hardworking man of integrity who loved his Lord above all. He will be remembered for his wit and sense of humor. He dearly loved his family and will be deeply missed by his wife of 72 years, Beatrice; his children, Patricia Kooienga, Linda (Tom) Wierenga, Terry L. (Barbara Lenneman) Geelhoed; 11 grandchildren; 26 great grandchildren; foster daughter, Mary Ann Van Swol; brother, Ray (Claribell) Geelhoed; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Richard (Tressa) Herrema, Ruth (Floyd) Postma, Steve (Carrie) Herrema, Marian Kramer, Nelson (Jean) Herrema, Arland (Linda) Herrema; numerous nieces, nephews, and cousins, as well as many church family and friends. His son, Tim, two grandsons, Rodney Huizinga and Gregory Geelhoed, two brothers, one sister, and several brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, preceded him in death. The family will greet visitors on Sunday, June 18, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Monday, June 19, from 10 - 10:45 am at Providence Christian Reformed Church, 7730 Eastern Ave. SE, where the funeral will begin at 11 am. Rev. Bob Boersma will officiate. Interment in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Contributions in memory of Martin may be made to Providence CRC Master Builders Fund or Faith Hospice. 

 

                                  STROO FUNERAL HOME

                                    1095 68TH ST. SE

                              www.stroofuneralhome.com/

 

Comments  

# Dick Herrema 2017-06-19 13:01
To Aunt Bea, Pat, Linda, and Terry, our thoughts are with you at this time.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

David David "Woody" Groenveld
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Dean BrinksDean Brinks
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Rikus MulderRikus Mulder
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Merton PowellMerton Powell
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Mildred Van TuinenMildred Van Tuinen
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Steven ArnoldSteven Arnold
Friday, September 8, 2017
George RookusGeorge Rookus
Friday, September 8, 2017
Amos Brearley, Jr.Amos Brearley, Jr.
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
James HulsebusJames Hulsebus
Sunday, September 3, 2017
Jayne Vander MaasJayne Vander Maas
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Doris ShelerDoris Sheler
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Donald VerduinDonald Verduin
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Valerie BurkhartValerie Burkhart
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
May WebsterMay Webster
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Mary Ellen JohnsonMary Ellen Johnson
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Treasure DeWittTreasure DeWitt
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Delores LarsonDelores Larson
Monday, October 2, 2017
William Reits, Jr.William Reits, Jr.
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Darrell CromerDarrell Cromer
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Marilyn HielkemaMarilyn Hielkema
Friday, September 29, 2017
Rizk BsharahRizk Bsharah
Monday, September 25, 2017
Carolyn WesthouseCarolyn Westhouse
Sunday, September 24, 2017
James WykstraJames Wykstra
Friday, September 22, 2017
Lucas YonkerLucas Yonker
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Mel FrylingMel Fryling
Thursday, September 21, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere