Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

bosmajordan052

Service Information

Jordan R. Bosma
Visitation:  Tuesday from 9 - 11 am at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia SE, followed by the service
Service: 11 am Tuesday, June 20, at Unity Reformed Church

Cemetery:  Rosedale
Memorials: Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia SE, Kentwood MI 49508 or Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods, 2100 Raybrook SE, Unit 300, Grand Rapids, MI 

 

Jordan R. Bosma, age 93, of Grand Rapids, passed into the arms of Jesus on Saturday, June 10, 2017, to join his son, Jeff; and other family members who have gone on before him. Jordan proudly served in the U.S. Army during WWII. He will be deeply missed by his devoted wife of 66 years, Marian; his children, Jordan J. (Lauri) Bosma, Cindy Feltwell, Janie (Bruce) Sluiter; daughter-in-law, Connie Bosma; 14 grandchildren; and 14 great grandchildren. A memorial service will be held at 11 am Tuesday, June 20, at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia SE, with Rev. Mark Bergsma officiating. Interment in Rosedale Memorial Park. Contributions in memory of Jordan may be made to Unity Reformed Church or Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods. The family will greet visitors Tuesday prior to the service from 9 - 11 am at the church.
 
                       STROO FUNERAL HOME 

Comments  

# Tami / Jeremiah 2017-06-19 13:04
So sorry about your loss. He will be sincerely missed at Spectrum Health South Pav. lab. We will miss his singing.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Robert SuttleRobert Suttle
Monday, January 29, 2018
Roger KrugerRoger Kruger
Monday, January 29, 2018
Russ BullisRuss Bullis
Sunday, January 28, 2018
Donald HudsonDonald Hudson
Sunday, January 28, 2018
David Van DorpDavid Van Dorp
Friday, January 26, 2018
Ethel CuniganEthel Cunigan
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Barbara PhillipsBarbara Phillips
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Victoria MartinezVictoria Martinez
Monday, January 22, 2018
Ruth KaecheleRuth Kaechele
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Tad MuellerTad Mueller
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Larry FergusonLarry Ferguson
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Jean KrugerJean Kruger
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Jean HulstJean Hulst
Monday, February 19, 2018
Kimberly CashKimberly Cash
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Bob HohensteinBob Hohenstein
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Barbara GritBarbara Grit
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Lucille LavenLucille Laven
Monday, February 12, 2018
Fred Scribner, Jr.Fred Scribner, Jr.
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Bud GibsonBud Gibson
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Andrew HerringAndrew Herring
Saturday, February 10, 2018
Chari CooperChari Cooper
Friday, February 9, 2018
Benjamin HankampBenjamin Hankamp
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Marian MacNicolMarian MacNicol
Monday, February 5, 2018
Helen GipeHelen Gipe
Monday, February 5, 2018
Joan SlopsemaJoan Slopsema
Sunday, February 4, 2018
Fred Heileman Jr.Fred Heileman Jr.
Friday, February 2, 2018
Bob MorrisBob Morris
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Betty FigueroaBetty Figueroa
Monday, January 29, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere