Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

buchananelaine02

Service Information

Elaine M. Buchanan

Service: Private Family Service


Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI

 

Elaine M. Buchanan, age 90, formerly of Caledonia, passed away peacefully on Sunday, June 11, 2017. Elaine was a devoted wife, mother, and grandmother. Along with her husband, Ed, she owned and operated Southwest Body Shop, where she did the bookkeeping. She was a longtime member of Caledonia United Methodist Church and of the Caledonia Eastern Stars. She was preceded in death by her husband, Edward; her parents, Warren and Blanche Tape; and son-in-law, Allan Jousma. Surviving are her daughters, Diane (Johnny) Dutcher, Linda Jousma, Dawn (Larry) Stauffer, Sheila (Mike) Maxwell, Debra (Kevin) McVoy; 13 grandchildren; 33 great grandchildren; several great-great grandchildren; brothers, Fritz (Pam) Tape, Kurt (Barb) Tape, Ryan (Tina) Tape; several nieces, nephews, cousins, and friends, including a long time family friend, June Plummer. The family expresses sincere thanks to Heather Hills Village Care, Faith Hospice, and Visiting Angels for their loving care. Cremation has taken place. A private family memorial service will be held at a later date. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice.

 

                          STROO FUNERAL HOME

                       www.stroofuneralhome.com

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Irene WorkmanIrene Workman
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Clifford RickaboughClifford Rickabough
Friday, April 20, 2018
Dorothy BachelderDorothy Bachelder
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Mildred SchickMildred Schick
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Shirley A. De VriesShirley A. De Vries
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Geraldine KwekelGeraldine Kwekel
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Vivian BignallVivian Bignall
Monday, April 16, 2018
Adalyn SmithAdalyn Smith
Monday, April 16, 2018
Anne JousmaAnne Jousma
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Shirley SmithShirley Smith
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Eloise FaberEloise Faber
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Dorothy Dorothy "D.A." Malinoski
Monday, April 9, 2018
Shirley De VriesShirley De Vries
Friday, April 6, 2018
Henry HondorpHenry Hondorp
Friday, April 6, 2018
Karen RoosienKaren Roosien
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Darlene Vander MaasDarlene Vander Maas
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere