Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

BurkhartMargie030

Service Information

MARGIE DONNA (BRIDGEN) BURKHART
Visitation:  Friday, June 9, from 2-4 and 6-8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 2 pm Saturday, June 10 at Good News Baptist Church, 6830 Eastern Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Dutton
Memorials: to Jim and Marilou Long c/o Every Nation Ministry, P.O. Box 234, Columbia, South Carolina 29202-0234

 Margie Donna (Bridgen) Burkhart, age 90, of Kentwood, went to be with her Lord on Monday, June 5, 2017. She was preceded in death by her husband, Norman; brothers, Howard, George, and James; and sister, Martha. Margie will be lovingly remembered by her children, Norman III and Lark Burkhart, Gary and Marilyn Burkhart, Timothy and Valerie Burkhart; nine grandchildren; a great granddaughter; brother and sisters, Robert and Sue Bridgen, Nancy Kelly, Wilberta Ragalsky; sisters-in-law, Ramona Bridgen, June Burkhart; and brother-in-law, Jack Taylor.  The family will greet visitors on Friday, June 9, from 2-4 and 6-8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will held 2 pm on Saturday, June 10, at Good News Baptist Church, 6830 Eastern Ave. SE, with Rev. Brian Cederquist officiating. Interment in Dutton Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Jim and Marilou Long c/o Every Nation Ministry.

                                             STROO FUNERAL HOME

Comments  

# Dennis & Jan Clark 2017-06-06 13:42
Our thoughts and prayers are with you all with the homegoing of Aunt Margie. May God provide comfort with the fact that she is with Uncle Norm and our Lord and Savior! Love, Dennis & Jan

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Marilyn FaberMarilyn Faber
Friday, November 17, 2017
Robert MeulendykRobert Meulendyk
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Peter NobelPeter Nobel
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Adelbert WarnerAdelbert Warner
Monday, November 13, 2017
Elana TranElana Tran
Monday, November 13, 2017
Nina FlintNina Flint
Friday, November 10, 2017
Wayne Fuller, Jr.Wayne Fuller, Jr.
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Nena SamuelNena Samuel
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Donna HuizengaDonna Huizenga
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Don R. MitchellDon R. Mitchell
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Lucio FariasLucio Farias
Friday, October 27, 2017
Jeffery Jeffery "Scooter" Fleeman
Friday, October 27, 2017
Josie GratzJosie Gratz
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Adam ForbesAdam Forbes
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Alice SchepersAlice Schepers
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Dar VanderArkDar VanderArk
Saturday, October 21, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere