Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

theule ruth 222

Service Information

Ruth Theule
Visitation: Friday from 6-8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE
Service: 1 pm Saturday, June 3, at Covenant Christian Reformed Church, 7171 Willard Ave. SE

Cemetery: Rest Lawn Memorial Park
Memorials: Operation Smile, 3641 Faculty Boulevard, Virginia Beach, VA 23453  http://www.operationsmile.org

 

Bernice "Ruth" Theule, age 88, of St. Johns, MI, formerly of Cutlerville, passed away on Thursday, June 1, 2017. Her husband, Jake Theule, and infant son, Theodore William Theule, preceded her in death. Ruth will be lovingly remembered by her children, David (Gwen) Theule, Douglas (Sharon) Theule, Gary (Julie) Theule, Lisa (Peter) VandenBerg; seven grandchildren; five great grandchildren, and one more on the way; brother, Tony (Ann) Maring, Bakersfield, CA; and several nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Friday, June 2, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will take place at Covenant Christian Reformed Church, 7171 Willard Ave. SE, on Saturday, June 3, at 1 PM. Rev. Cal VanderMeyden will officiate. Interment in Rest Lawn Memorial Park. Memorial contributions may be made to Operation Smile.
 
 
                       STROO FUNERAL HOME
                          1095 68TH ST. SE
                       stroofuneralhome.com
 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Irene WorkmanIrene Workman
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Clifford RickaboughClifford Rickabough
Friday, April 20, 2018
Dorothy BachelderDorothy Bachelder
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Mildred SchickMildred Schick
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Shirley A. De VriesShirley A. De Vries
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Geraldine KwekelGeraldine Kwekel
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Vivian BignallVivian Bignall
Monday, April 16, 2018
Adalyn SmithAdalyn Smith
Monday, April 16, 2018
Anne JousmaAnne Jousma
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Shirley SmithShirley Smith
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Eloise FaberEloise Faber
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Dorothy Dorothy "D.A." Malinoski
Monday, April 9, 2018
Shirley De VriesShirley De Vries
Friday, April 6, 2018
Henry HondorpHenry Hondorp
Friday, April 6, 2018
Karen RoosienKaren Roosien
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Darlene Vander MaasDarlene Vander Maas
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere