Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

theule ruth 222

Service Information

Ruth Theule
Visitation: Friday from 6-8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE
Service: 1 pm Saturday, June 3, at Covenant Christian Reformed Church, 7171 Willard Ave. SE

Cemetery: Rest Lawn Memorial Park
Memorials: Operation Smile, 3641 Faculty Boulevard, Virginia Beach, VA 23453  http://www.operationsmile.org

 

Bernice "Ruth" Theule, age 88, of St. Johns, MI, formerly of Cutlerville, passed away on Thursday, June 1, 2017. Her husband, Jake Theule, and infant son, Theodore William Theule, preceded her in death. Ruth will be lovingly remembered by her children, David (Gwen) Theule, Douglas (Sharon) Theule, Gary (Julie) Theule, Lisa (Peter) VandenBerg; seven grandchildren; five great grandchildren, and one more on the way; brother, Tony (Ann) Maring, Bakersfield, CA; and several nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Friday, June 2, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will take place at Covenant Christian Reformed Church, 7171 Willard Ave. SE, on Saturday, June 3, at 1 PM. Rev. Cal VanderMeyden will officiate. Interment in Rest Lawn Memorial Park. Memorial contributions may be made to Operation Smile.
 
 
                       STROO FUNERAL HOME
                          1095 68TH ST. SE
                       stroofuneralhome.com
 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Marilyn FaberMarilyn Faber
Friday, November 17, 2017
Robert MeulendykRobert Meulendyk
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Peter NobelPeter Nobel
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Adelbert WarnerAdelbert Warner
Monday, November 13, 2017
Elana TranElana Tran
Monday, November 13, 2017
Nina FlintNina Flint
Friday, November 10, 2017
Wayne Fuller, Jr.Wayne Fuller, Jr.
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Nena SamuelNena Samuel
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Donna HuizengaDonna Huizenga
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Don R. MitchellDon R. Mitchell
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Lucio FariasLucio Farias
Friday, October 27, 2017
Jeffery Jeffery "Scooter" Fleeman
Friday, October 27, 2017
Josie GratzJosie Gratz
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Adam ForbesAdam Forbes
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Alice SchepersAlice Schepers
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Dar VanderArkDar VanderArk
Saturday, October 21, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere