Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

DeBoer Martin211SAVE

Service Information

Martin De Boer

Service: Held August 5, 2017 at his cottage

Memorials: Spectrum Health Hospice, 100 Michigan St. NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503.

 

Martin DeBoer, age 97, of Byron Center, passed away on Tuesday, May 30, 2017. He will be remembered as a kind, gentle and peace-loving man, who loved hunting, fishing and spending time in his vegetable garden. He was preceded in death by his wife, Theresa DeBoer; son-in-law, Brian Gribler; brothers Johnny DeBoer, Adrian DeBoer, Peter DeBoer; sisters Anna DeBoer, Hermana DeBoer, and Carrie Mol. Martin will be greatly missed by his daughter and son-in-law, Karen and Tom Saunders, and daughter, Nancy Gribler. A celebration of his life will be held on August 5, at the cottage he built in Newaygo for family and close friends. In lieu of flowers, please consider making a donation to Spectrum Health Hospice, 100 Michigan St. NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503.

STROO FUNERAL HOME

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Bobbie CheekBobbie Cheek
Sunday, July 16, 2017
Irene BouwmaIrene Bouwma
Saturday, July 15, 2017
Herman LutkeHerman Lutke
Thursday, July 13, 2017
Grace WalmaGrace Walma
Friday, July 7, 2017
Conrad Jack AaldersConrad Jack Aalders
Thursday, July 6, 2017
Mildred De JongMildred De Jong
Monday, July 3, 2017
Betty BottingBetty Botting
Monday, July 3, 2017
Gertrude Gertrude "Trudy" Baker
Sunday, July 2, 2017
Daniel BairdDaniel Baird
Friday, June 30, 2017
Nora Mae KuipersNora Mae Kuipers
Thursday, June 29, 2017
Dawn VanderWeideDawn VanderWeide
Monday, June 26, 2017
Jesse BusbyJesse Busby
Saturday, June 24, 2017
Dorothy KassDorothy Kass
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Grace ClausenGrace Clausen
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Jill Pacic (Shaver)Jill Pacic (Shaver)
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Sylvia MeulenbergSylvia Meulenberg
Monday, June 19, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere