Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

pothofarline0344

Service Information

Arline Ruth Pothof 
Visitation:  Tuesday, May 30, from 5-8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Wednesday, May 31, from 10-10:45 am at the church
Service: 11 am Wednesday, May 31, at Eastern Avenue CRC, 514 Eastern Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Pine Hill
Memorials: Alzheimer's Association

 

Arline Ruth Pothof (Dumas), age 87, of Kentwood, went to be with her Lord on Monday, May 22, 2017. Arline was a woman of faith and a giving spirit to many. She was preceded in death by her husband, Arthur. Arline will be lovingly remembered by her daughters, Sharyn (Thomas) Hutchison, and Ellen (Mark) Lundell; grandchildren, Scott (Alicia) Vermeer, Erin Lundell, Nate Lundell, Elyse Lundell; great grandson, Bruce Vermeer; brother-in-law, Charlie (Darlene) Pothof; several nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held Tuesday, May 30, from 5-8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and on Wednesday prior to the service from 10-10:45 am at the church. The funeral service will be held 11 am on Wednesday, May 31, at Eastern Avenue Christian Reformed Church, 514 Eastern Ave. SE, with Rev. Thea Leunk officiating. Interment in Pine Hill Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Arline may be made to the Alzheimer's Association. 
 
                       STROO FUNERAL HOME
                          1095 68TH ST. SE
                    www.stroofuneralhome.com

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Don R. MitchellDon R. Mitchell
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Lucio FariasLucio Farias
Friday, October 27, 2017
Jeffery Jeffery "Scooter" Fleeman
Friday, October 27, 2017
Josie GratzJosie Gratz
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Adam ForbesAdam Forbes
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Alice SchepersAlice Schepers
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Dar VanderArkDar VanderArk
Saturday, October 21, 2017
Anne BrowerAnne Brower
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Nellie ClarkNellie Clark
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Chris Vanden BergChris Vanden Berg
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
James Van DykeJames Van Dyke
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Norman BredewegNorman Bredeweg
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Howard ZoetHoward Zoet
Sunday, December 3, 2017
John ZuiderveenJohn Zuiderveen
Friday, December 1, 2017
Gil VeenstraGil Veenstra
Thursday, November 23, 2017
James LeightonJames Leighton
Monday, November 20, 2017
Marilyn FaberMarilyn Faber
Friday, November 17, 2017
Robert MeulendykRobert Meulendyk
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Peter NobelPeter Nobel
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Adelbert WarnerAdelbert Warner
Monday, November 13, 2017
Elana TranElana Tran
Monday, November 13, 2017
Nina FlintNina Flint
Friday, November 10, 2017
Wayne Fuller, Jr.Wayne Fuller, Jr.
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Nena SamuelNena Samuel
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Donna HuizengaDonna Huizenga
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere