Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

hamdarrell2055hamdarrell222

Service Information

Darrell Ham
Visitation:  Wednesday from 2-4 and 6-8 at Stroo Funeral Home, and Thursday from 10-10:45 am am at Covenant Christian Reformed Church
Service: 11 am Thursday, May 25, at Covenant Christian Reformed Church, 7171 Willard Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Winchester
Memorials: Emmanuel Hospice, 2161 Leonard St. NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49504 or The Clark Home, 1551 Franklin St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49506

 

Darrell Ham, age 82, went home to be with his Lord on Sunday, May 21, 2017.  He proudly served his country in the U.S. Marine Corp. during the Korean War era, and enjoyed a successful career in sales.  Preceding him in death are his son, Gregory Ham; a brother, Jim Ham; and step-granddaughter, Amber Lynn VanKlompenberg.  Darrell will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Berdena; his children, Jeff (Sue) Ham, Bob (Wendy) Ham; daughter-in-law, Sandy Ham; step-children, Lori (Randy) VanKlompenberg, Kelly (John) Sharkey, Shaun (Jayne) Macomber; 13 grandchildren; two great-grandchildren; sister, Mary Frances Evans; brother, Jerry Ham; sisters-in-law and brothers-in-law, Dorothy Ham, Brandt (Carolyn) Hofman, Dorinda (Rog) Wiersma, Gary (MaryLou) Hofman, Nadene (Bill) Hunt; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8  at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 am Thursday, May 25, at Covenant Christian Reformed Church, 7171 Willard Ave. SE, with Rev. Evan Heerema officiating. There will be an hour of visitation prior to the service. Interment in Winchester Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Darrell may be made to Emmanuel Hospice or The Clark Home. 

                       

                                     STROO FUNERAL HOME

                                                        1095 68TH ST. SE

                                                www.stroofuneralhome.com

 
 

Comments  

# Lizanne Hoffman 2017-05-24 09:41
May the lovingkindness of our Lord embrace and comfort you, Berdena and Lori, as you walk this difficult road. Please know the love and prayers of your friends are offered up for you'
# Barbara Treick 2017-05-23 15:32
Such sad news. Darryl will be remembered as such a happy person, spreading joy. You and your family are in our prayers.
# Kim Steenbergen 2017-05-23 03:53
Berdena - Jeff and Bob. We are so sorry to hear about Darryls passing. Such a great man!! I'm
Very sorry I am not able to make it to visitation or funeral due to commitments I have at
School with graduations I work at. Please know I will be there in spirit. My love goes out to all of you. Kim Steenbergen
# Dawn Ham-Kucharski 2017-05-23 02:48
Sending our love and prayers to our family. So sorry for the loss of Uncle Darrell.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

David David "Woody" Groenveld
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Dean BrinksDean Brinks
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Rikus MulderRikus Mulder
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Merton PowellMerton Powell
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Mildred Van TuinenMildred Van Tuinen
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Steven ArnoldSteven Arnold
Friday, September 8, 2017
George RookusGeorge Rookus
Friday, September 8, 2017
Amos Brearley, Jr.Amos Brearley, Jr.
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
James HulsebusJames Hulsebus
Sunday, September 3, 2017
Jayne Vander MaasJayne Vander Maas
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Doris ShelerDoris Sheler
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Donald VerduinDonald Verduin
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Valerie BurkhartValerie Burkhart
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
May WebsterMay Webster
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Mary Ellen JohnsonMary Ellen Johnson
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Treasure DeWittTreasure DeWitt
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Delores LarsonDelores Larson
Monday, October 2, 2017
William Reits, Jr.William Reits, Jr.
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Darrell CromerDarrell Cromer
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Marilyn HielkemaMarilyn Hielkema
Friday, September 29, 2017
Rizk BsharahRizk Bsharah
Monday, September 25, 2017
Carolyn WesthouseCarolyn Westhouse
Sunday, September 24, 2017
James WykstraJames Wykstra
Friday, September 22, 2017
Lucas YonkerLucas Yonker
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Mel FrylingMel Fryling
Thursday, September 21, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere