Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

MeyerKathy 001

Service Information

Kathy Meyer
Visitation: Friday, June 2, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 p.m. at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 a.m. Saturday, June 3, at Good News Baptist Church

Cemetery: Wilcox Cemetery, Nashville, MI 
Memorials: Good News Baptist Church, 6830 Eastern Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Kathy Meyer, age 67, of Kentwood, went into the presence of the Lord on Friday, May 19, 2017. She was preceded in death by her parents, Rennie and Gert Meyer. Kathy is survived by her brother, Dave (Joan) Meyer; her sister, Diane (Jim) Heyboer; one niece and four nephews, Becky (Joe) Fitzpatrick, Scott (Kerry) Heyboer, Ben (Kristen) Meyer, Mike (Katie) Heyboer, Andy (Erin) Heyboer; nine great nephews and nieces, Charlie, Quinn, Gideon, Sawyer, Grady, Jackson, Blake, Charlotte, and Ashton. Kathy was a member of Good News Baptist Church, where she was involved in many different ministries. She also enjoyed volunteering at Our Daily Bread Ministries two days a week. Visitation will be held on Friday, June 2, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 p.m. at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 a.m. on Saturday, June 3, at Good News Baptist Church, with Pastor Brian Cedarquist and Pastor Terry Frazine officiating. Interment will be in Wilcox Cemetery, Nashville, MI. Memorial contributions may be made to Good News Baptist Church, 6830 Eastern Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508.

                                STROO FUNERAL HOME

                                   1095 68TH ST. SE

                              GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

                             www.stroofuneralhome.com

Comments  

# Larry Dean 2017-05-24 11:42
Thanking God for Kathy's life and her faithfulness to the Good Shepherd, who has now led her through the valley of the shadow of death and received her home. What neat memories I have of growing up at Berlin Baptist and experiencing the fun and growth of the same youth group of which Kathy was also a member. I spent a lot of time visiting Dave and his family, and extend my condolences to him, Diane, and the rest of the family.
# Paul G Mitchell 2017-05-22 10:51
My condolences to David and Diane, their spouses and children. Do glad Barbara saw the notice of Kathy's passing and forwarded it to me. One of the blessings of living in Marne and attending Berlin Baptist now many years ago was being close to the Meyer family. I look back with sweet memories on my times in the youth group. One event that I remember when I got to know Kathy better was every quarter a few of us would sort out all the Sunday School take home papers and Kathy and I and one other girl would do that then go over to Standale for a hot chocolate sundae. I feel bad I have lost contact with many of those I knew. But one Day, thank God we will meet again by God's grace and the "getting together" will never end!

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

David David "Woody" Groenveld
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Dean BrinksDean Brinks
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Rikus MulderRikus Mulder
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Merton PowellMerton Powell
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Mildred Van TuinenMildred Van Tuinen
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Steven ArnoldSteven Arnold
Friday, September 8, 2017
George RookusGeorge Rookus
Friday, September 8, 2017
Amos Brearley, Jr.Amos Brearley, Jr.
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
James HulsebusJames Hulsebus
Sunday, September 3, 2017
Jayne Vander MaasJayne Vander Maas
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Doris ShelerDoris Sheler
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Donald VerduinDonald Verduin
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Valerie BurkhartValerie Burkhart
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
May WebsterMay Webster
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Mary Ellen JohnsonMary Ellen Johnson
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Treasure DeWittTreasure DeWitt
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Delores LarsonDelores Larson
Monday, October 2, 2017
William Reits, Jr.William Reits, Jr.
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Darrell CromerDarrell Cromer
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Marilyn HielkemaMarilyn Hielkema
Friday, September 29, 2017
Rizk BsharahRizk Bsharah
Monday, September 25, 2017
Carolyn WesthouseCarolyn Westhouse
Sunday, September 24, 2017
James WykstraJames Wykstra
Friday, September 22, 2017
Lucas YonkerLucas Yonker
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Mel FrylingMel Fryling
Thursday, September 21, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere