Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

plegercaro9988

Carol Joyce Pleger

Service: 12 noon Thursday, May 11, 2017 at Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens, corner of Patterson and 28th Street


Memorials: Donations in Carol's name made to Stroo Funeral Home

 

Carol Pleger's heart stopped beating on Sunday, May 7, 2017, at the age of 84, and she now lives on in heaven. Carol enjoyed traveling the USA in "the bus", eating hobo pies by the campfire, sharing her Dutch Windmill cookies, and going for evening drives for ice cream or fudge. With fondest memories, she will be remembered resting on her porch swing humming a favorite tune or eating homemade strawberry shortcake surrounded by her colorful flowers and garden gnomes. Most of all, she loved just being surrounded by family. Carol was a quiet and devoted sister of Marcia Boomstra (Bob); mother of Paula Garza and Roy Pleger II; and grandmother to Kailey, TJ, Stephanie, Megan, Chris, Nathan, Danielle, Damon, Carson, and Arrianna; brother-in law, Dallas; sisters-in-law, Lucille, Lililian, Arlene; and many wonderful nieces and nephews. Always kind, always patient. Instead of singing in the motorhome, she will be singing in the heavenly choir with her beloved husband, Roy Pleger Sr. Memorial services will be held at Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens Thursday, May 11, 2017 at noon. In lieu of flowers, donations can be made in Carol's name to Stroo Funeral Home.
 
                                             Stroo Funeral Home
                                            1095 68th Street SE
                                         Grand Rapids, MI 49508
 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Don R. MitchellDon R. Mitchell
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Lucio FariasLucio Farias
Friday, October 27, 2017
Jeffery Jeffery "Scooter" Fleeman
Friday, October 27, 2017
Josie GratzJosie Gratz
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Adam ForbesAdam Forbes
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Alice SchepersAlice Schepers
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Dar VanderArkDar VanderArk
Saturday, October 21, 2017
Anne BrowerAnne Brower
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Nellie ClarkNellie Clark
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Chris Vanden BergChris Vanden Berg
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
James Van DykeJames Van Dyke
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Norman BredewegNorman Bredeweg
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Howard ZoetHoward Zoet
Sunday, December 3, 2017
John ZuiderveenJohn Zuiderveen
Friday, December 1, 2017
Gil VeenstraGil Veenstra
Thursday, November 23, 2017
James LeightonJames Leighton
Monday, November 20, 2017
Marilyn FaberMarilyn Faber
Friday, November 17, 2017
Robert MeulendykRobert Meulendyk
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Peter NobelPeter Nobel
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Adelbert WarnerAdelbert Warner
Monday, November 13, 2017
Elana TranElana Tran
Monday, November 13, 2017
Nina FlintNina Flint
Friday, November 10, 2017
Wayne Fuller, Jr.Wayne Fuller, Jr.
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Nena SamuelNena Samuel
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Donna HuizengaDonna Huizenga
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere