Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

plegercaro9988

Carol Joyce Pleger

Service: 12 noon Thursday, May 11, 2017 at Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens, corner of Patterson and 28th Street


Memorials: Donations in Carol's name made to Stroo Funeral Home

 

Carol Pleger's heart stopped beating on Sunday, May 7, 2017, at the age of 84, and she now lives on in heaven. Carol enjoyed traveling the USA in "the bus", eating hobo pies by the campfire, sharing her Dutch Windmill cookies, and going for evening drives for ice cream or fudge. With fondest memories, she will be remembered resting on her porch swing humming a favorite tune or eating homemade strawberry shortcake surrounded by her colorful flowers and garden gnomes. Most of all, she loved just being surrounded by family. Carol was a quiet and devoted sister of Marcia Boomstra (Bob); mother of Paula Garza and Roy Pleger II; and grandmother to Kailey, TJ, Stephanie, Megan, Chris, Nathan, Danielle, Damon, Carson, and Arrianna; brother-in law, Dallas; sisters-in-law, Lucille, Lililian, Arlene; and many wonderful nieces and nephews. Always kind, always patient. Instead of singing in the motorhome, she will be singing in the heavenly choir with her beloved husband, Roy Pleger Sr. Memorial services will be held at Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens Thursday, May 11, 2017 at noon. In lieu of flowers, donations can be made in Carol's name to Stroo Funeral Home.
 
                                             Stroo Funeral Home
                                            1095 68th Street SE
                                         Grand Rapids, MI 49508
 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

David David "Woody" Groenveld
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Dean BrinksDean Brinks
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Rikus MulderRikus Mulder
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Merton PowellMerton Powell
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Mildred Van TuinenMildred Van Tuinen
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Steven ArnoldSteven Arnold
Friday, September 8, 2017
George RookusGeorge Rookus
Friday, September 8, 2017
Amos Brearley, Jr.Amos Brearley, Jr.
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
James HulsebusJames Hulsebus
Sunday, September 3, 2017
Jayne Vander MaasJayne Vander Maas
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Doris ShelerDoris Sheler
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Donald VerduinDonald Verduin
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Valerie BurkhartValerie Burkhart
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
May WebsterMay Webster
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Mary Ellen JohnsonMary Ellen Johnson
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Treasure DeWittTreasure DeWitt
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Delores LarsonDelores Larson
Monday, October 2, 2017
William Reits, Jr.William Reits, Jr.
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Darrell CromerDarrell Cromer
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Marilyn HielkemaMarilyn Hielkema
Friday, September 29, 2017
Rizk BsharahRizk Bsharah
Monday, September 25, 2017
Carolyn WesthouseCarolyn Westhouse
Sunday, September 24, 2017
James WykstraJames Wykstra
Friday, September 22, 2017
Lucas YonkerLucas Yonker
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Mel FrylingMel Fryling
Thursday, September 21, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere