Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

vanderMeerHenry22

Service Information

Henry Vander Meer
Visitation: Thursday from 6 - 8 pm and Friday from 10 - 11 am prior to the service at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Friday, May 5, 2017 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Blain Cemetery
Memorials: Spectrum Health Hospice, 100 Michigan St. NE, Grand RapidsMI 49503.

 

                           VANDER MEER, HENRY
                             Kentwood, Michigan
 
Henry VanderMeer, age 79, went to be with his Lord on Tuesday, May 2, 2017. He was the owner of Hank's Tire and Auto in Cutlerville for many years. Hank was preceded in death by his parents, Abel and Gizella, and a grandson, Tyler Jacob VanderMeer. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 57 years, May; his children, Alan (Gladis) VanderMeer, Sharlene (Glenn) Maheu, Ken (Jennifer) VanderMeer; grandchildren, Justin, Kayla, Megan, and  Jonathan; sister, Kathy (Bernie) Moll; brother, Andy (Joyce) VanderMeer; brother-in-law, Andy (Lucy) VandenBurg; sister-in-law, Ann (Leo) Tobian; and his nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, May 4, from 6 - 8 p.m. and on Friday, May 5, from 10 - 11 a.m. at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will be held at 11 a.m. Friday. Pastor Tim Kuperus will be officiating. Interment in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Spectrum Health Hospice.
 
                         STROO FUNERAL HOME
                            1095 68TH ST. SE
                      GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
                     www.stroofuneralhome.com

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Robert SuttleRobert Suttle
Monday, January 29, 2018
Roger KrugerRoger Kruger
Monday, January 29, 2018
Russ BullisRuss Bullis
Sunday, January 28, 2018
Donald HudsonDonald Hudson
Sunday, January 28, 2018
David Van DorpDavid Van Dorp
Friday, January 26, 2018
Ethel CuniganEthel Cunigan
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Barbara PhillipsBarbara Phillips
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Victoria MartinezVictoria Martinez
Monday, January 22, 2018
Ruth KaecheleRuth Kaechele
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Tad MuellerTad Mueller
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Larry FergusonLarry Ferguson
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Jean KrugerJean Kruger
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Jean HulstJean Hulst
Monday, February 19, 2018
Kimberly CashKimberly Cash
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Bob HohensteinBob Hohenstein
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Barbara GritBarbara Grit
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Lucille LavenLucille Laven
Monday, February 12, 2018
Fred Scribner, Jr.Fred Scribner, Jr.
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Bud GibsonBud Gibson
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Andrew HerringAndrew Herring
Saturday, February 10, 2018
Chari CooperChari Cooper
Friday, February 9, 2018
Benjamin HankampBenjamin Hankamp
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Marian MacNicolMarian MacNicol
Monday, February 5, 2018
Helen GipeHelen Gipe
Monday, February 5, 2018
Joan SlopsemaJoan Slopsema
Sunday, February 4, 2018
Fred Heileman Jr.Fred Heileman Jr.
Friday, February 2, 2018
Bob MorrisBob Morris
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Betty FigueroaBetty Figueroa
Monday, January 29, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere