Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

vanderMeerHenry22

Service Information

Henry Vander Meer
Visitation: Thursday from 6 - 8 pm and Friday from 10 - 11 am prior to the service at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Friday, May 5, 2017 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Blain Cemetery
Memorials: Spectrum Health Hospice, 100 Michigan St. NE, Grand RapidsMI 49503.

 

                           VANDER MEER, HENRY
                             Kentwood, Michigan
 
Henry VanderMeer, age 79, went to be with his Lord on Tuesday, May 2, 2017. He was the owner of Hank's Tire and Auto in Cutlerville for many years. Hank was preceded in death by his parents, Abel and Gizella, and a grandson, Tyler Jacob VanderMeer. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 57 years, May; his children, Alan (Gladis) VanderMeer, Sharlene (Glenn) Maheu, Ken (Jennifer) VanderMeer; grandchildren, Justin, Kayla, Megan, and  Jonathan; sister, Kathy (Bernie) Moll; brother, Andy (Joyce) VanderMeer; brother-in-law, Andy (Lucy) VandenBurg; sister-in-law, Ann (Leo) Tobian; and his nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, May 4, from 6 - 8 p.m. and on Friday, May 5, from 10 - 11 a.m. at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will be held at 11 a.m. Friday. Pastor Tim Kuperus will be officiating. Interment in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Spectrum Health Hospice.
 
                         STROO FUNERAL HOME
                            1095 68TH ST. SE
                      GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
                     www.stroofuneralhome.com

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Don R. MitchellDon R. Mitchell
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Lucio FariasLucio Farias
Friday, October 27, 2017
Jeffery Jeffery "Scooter" Fleeman
Friday, October 27, 2017
Josie GratzJosie Gratz
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Adam ForbesAdam Forbes
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Alice SchepersAlice Schepers
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Dar VanderArkDar VanderArk
Saturday, October 21, 2017
Anne BrowerAnne Brower
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Nellie ClarkNellie Clark
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Chris Vanden BergChris Vanden Berg
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
James Van DykeJames Van Dyke
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Norman BredewegNorman Bredeweg
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Howard ZoetHoward Zoet
Sunday, December 3, 2017
John ZuiderveenJohn Zuiderveen
Friday, December 1, 2017
Gil VeenstraGil Veenstra
Thursday, November 23, 2017
James LeightonJames Leighton
Monday, November 20, 2017
Marilyn FaberMarilyn Faber
Friday, November 17, 2017
Robert MeulendykRobert Meulendyk
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Peter NobelPeter Nobel
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Adelbert WarnerAdelbert Warner
Monday, November 13, 2017
Elana TranElana Tran
Monday, November 13, 2017
Nina FlintNina Flint
Friday, November 10, 2017
Wayne Fuller, Jr.Wayne Fuller, Jr.
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Nena SamuelNena Samuel
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Donna HuizengaDonna Huizenga
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere