Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

RickaboughBessie122

Service Information

Bessie A. Rickabough 
Visitation: Tuesday, May 2, 2017 from 5 to 9 pm at the funeral home
Service: 11:00 am Wednesday, May 3, 2017 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: Rest Lawn Memorial Park
Memorials: Spectrum Helath Rehab and Nursing Center, 4118 Kalamazoo Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Bessie A. Rickabough, aged 99, of Grand Rapids, passed away Sunday, April 30, 2017. Her husband, Wallace, preceded her in death. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Nancy Hill, Norma Rickabough, Janet Buschini, Cliff (Gayle) Rickabough, Sue (John) Katerberg; eight grandchildren; 22 great grandchildren; and several great-great grandchildren. Funeral Services will be held 11 AM Wednesday, May 3, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th Street, SE; with Rev. Elaine May, officiating. Interment in Rest Lawn Memorial Park. Contributions in memory of Bessie may be made to Spectrum Health Rehab and Nursing Center. The family will greet visitors on Tuesday from 5-9 pm at the funeral home.

 

                                 STROO FUNERAL HOME

                                  1095 68th Street, SE

                               Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

David David "Woody" Groenveld
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Dean BrinksDean Brinks
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Rikus MulderRikus Mulder
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Merton PowellMerton Powell
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Mildred Van TuinenMildred Van Tuinen
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Steven ArnoldSteven Arnold
Friday, September 8, 2017
George RookusGeorge Rookus
Friday, September 8, 2017
Amos Brearley, Jr.Amos Brearley, Jr.
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
James HulsebusJames Hulsebus
Sunday, September 3, 2017
Jayne Vander MaasJayne Vander Maas
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Doris ShelerDoris Sheler
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Donald VerduinDonald Verduin
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Valerie BurkhartValerie Burkhart
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
May WebsterMay Webster
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Mary Ellen JohnsonMary Ellen Johnson
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Treasure DeWittTreasure DeWitt
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Delores LarsonDelores Larson
Monday, October 2, 2017
William Reits, Jr.William Reits, Jr.
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Darrell CromerDarrell Cromer
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Marilyn HielkemaMarilyn Hielkema
Friday, September 29, 2017
Rizk BsharahRizk Bsharah
Monday, September 25, 2017
Carolyn WesthouseCarolyn Westhouse
Sunday, September 24, 2017
James WykstraJames Wykstra
Friday, September 22, 2017
Lucas YonkerLucas Yonker
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Mel FrylingMel Fryling
Thursday, September 21, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere