Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

vanderboonjoshua

Service Information

Joshua C. VanHaitsma - VanderBoon
Visitation:  Tuesday, May 2, from 6 - 8 p.m. and Wednesday, May 3, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 p.m. at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 a.m. Thursday, May 4, at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake Ave. SE, Caledonia, MI 49316

Cemetery:  Cascade Cemetery
Memorials: Ark Encounter, 1 Ark Encounter Dr., Williamstown, KY 41097

In God's perfect timing, Joshua C. VanHaitsma - VanderBoon, age 27, of Ada, went home to be with his Lord on Sunday, April 30, 2017. Josh has been released from his earthly limitations and is now living fully in the presence of his Savior, Jesus Christ. He was preceded in death by his uncle, Robert VanderBoon. Josh will be lovingly remembered and dearly missed by his parents, Gwen and Jim VanderBoon; his brothers and sisters, Jamie VanderBoon, Kayla (Will) O'Brien, Shane VanderBoon, Anika VanderBoon; his grandparents, Keith and Charlene VanHaitsma, Orie and Laurena VanderBoon; many aunts, uncles, and cousins; as well as a special caregiver, Cara. The funeral service will be held 11 a.m. Thursday, May 4, at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake Ave. SE, with Rev. Brian G. Najapfour officiating. Interment will be in Cascade Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to the Ark Encounter, 1 Ark Encounter Dr., Williamstown, KY 41097. Josh's family will greet relatives and friends on Tuesday from 6 - 8 p.m. and Wednesday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 p.m. at

 
                                  STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                    1095 68TH ST. SE
                               GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
                               www.stroofuneralhome.com

Comments  

# september 2017-05-03 11:40
Josh will always be remembered , he was a joy to be around when I worked in his class room at Lincoln Developmental Center , So sorry for the family's loss . you are in my prayers
# Karen DeRuischer 2017-05-02 23:43
So sorry to hear about your son's death. We got to know him thru Cara. These kids are so special. We have one too. Our prayers are with you.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Benjamin HankampBenjamin Hankamp
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Marian MacNicolMarian MacNicol
Monday, February 5, 2018
Helen GipeHelen Gipe
Monday, February 5, 2018
Joan SlopsemaJoan Slopsema
Sunday, February 4, 2018
Fred Heileman Jr.Fred Heileman Jr.
Friday, February 2, 2018
Bob MorrisBob Morris
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Robert SuttleRobert Suttle
Monday, January 29, 2018
Roger KrugerRoger Kruger
Monday, January 29, 2018
Betty FigueroaBetty Figueroa
Monday, January 29, 2018
Russ BullisRuss Bullis
Sunday, January 28, 2018
Donald HudsonDonald Hudson
Sunday, January 28, 2018
David Van DorpDavid Van Dorp
Friday, January 26, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Helen SchrierHelen Schrier
Friday, February 23, 2018
Norma VandenBroekNorma VandenBroek
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Frederick MartinFrederick Martin
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Raymond KnappRaymond Knapp
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Catherine TagueCatherine Tague
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Jean HulstJean Hulst
Monday, February 19, 2018
Harold JonkerHarold Jonker
Monday, February 19, 2018
Alan FigueroaAlan Figueroa
Monday, February 19, 2018
Kimberly CashKimberly Cash
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Bob HohensteinBob Hohenstein
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Barbara GritBarbara Grit
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Lucille LavenLucille Laven
Monday, February 12, 2018
Fred Scribner, Jr.Fred Scribner, Jr.
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Bud GibsonBud Gibson
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Andrew HerringAndrew Herring
Saturday, February 10, 2018
Chari CooperChari Cooper
Friday, February 9, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere