Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Louise Anna (Akershoek) Raab 

Service: Private

Memorials: Grace Lutheran Church, 150 50th Street SW, Wyoming, MI 49548

 

Louise A. Raab, of Byron Center, went to her heavenly home on Friday, April 28, 2017. Louise was a long time member of Grace Lutheran Church. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Lee Curtis (Sue) Raab, Lorie (Scott) Christensen; grandchildren, Rebecca (Marc) Thompson, Chris Raab, Jody Raab; her great grandchildren, Paiton, Blake Thompson; special friend, Lorraine Raab; and her companions, Bentley and Bella. Private family services will be held. Memorial contributions may be made to Grace Lutheran Church. Arrangements by:

 

                                 STROO FUNERAL HOME

 

Comments  

# Evone Collard 2017-05-01 13:53
Curt and Lorie,
My prayers are with you. Your Mom is fondly remembered by me!

Love Evone (Cannon) Collard
new address
210 Northview St
Port Charlotte, FL 33954
Cell: 618-201-5487
# Herman Family 2017-04-30 21:23
We extend our sincere condolences to Louise's entire family. In this sad time may you find strength from our Heavenly Father's promise that we can be reunited with our loved ones by means of a resurrection and death will be no more. - John 5:28;Revelation 21:3,4 What a wonderful day this will be! May this precious hope that awaits us and your cherished memories of Louise bring you a measure of comfort now and in the days ahead.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Robert SuttleRobert Suttle
Monday, January 29, 2018
Roger KrugerRoger Kruger
Monday, January 29, 2018
Russ BullisRuss Bullis
Sunday, January 28, 2018
Donald HudsonDonald Hudson
Sunday, January 28, 2018
David Van DorpDavid Van Dorp
Friday, January 26, 2018
Ethel CuniganEthel Cunigan
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Barbara PhillipsBarbara Phillips
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Victoria MartinezVictoria Martinez
Monday, January 22, 2018
Ruth KaecheleRuth Kaechele
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Tad MuellerTad Mueller
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Larry FergusonLarry Ferguson
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Jean KrugerJean Kruger
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Jean HulstJean Hulst
Monday, February 19, 2018
Kimberly CashKimberly Cash
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Bob HohensteinBob Hohenstein
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Barbara GritBarbara Grit
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Lucille LavenLucille Laven
Monday, February 12, 2018
Fred Scribner, Jr.Fred Scribner, Jr.
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Bud GibsonBud Gibson
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Andrew HerringAndrew Herring
Saturday, February 10, 2018
Chari CooperChari Cooper
Friday, February 9, 2018
Benjamin HankampBenjamin Hankamp
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Marian MacNicolMarian MacNicol
Monday, February 5, 2018
Helen GipeHelen Gipe
Monday, February 5, 2018
Joan SlopsemaJoan Slopsema
Sunday, February 4, 2018
Fred Heileman Jr.Fred Heileman Jr.
Friday, February 2, 2018
Bob MorrisBob Morris
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Betty FigueroaBetty Figueroa
Monday, January 29, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere