Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Louise Anna (Akershoek) Raab 

Service: Private

Memorials: Grace Lutheran Church, 150 50th Street SW, Wyoming, MI 49548

 

Louise A. Raab, of Byron Center, went to her heavenly home on Friday, April 28, 2017. Louise was a long time member of Grace Lutheran Church. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Lee Curtis (Sue) Raab, Lorie (Scott) Christensen; grandchildren, Rebecca (Marc) Thompson, Chris Raab, Jody Raab; her great grandchildren, Paiton, Blake Thompson; special friend, Lorraine Raab; and her companions, Bentley and Bella. Private family services will be held. Memorial contributions may be made to Grace Lutheran Church. Arrangements by:

 

                                 STROO FUNERAL HOME

 

Comments  

# Evone Collard 2017-05-01 13:53
Curt and Lorie,
My prayers are with you. Your Mom is fondly remembered by me!

Love Evone (Cannon) Collard
new address
210 Northview St
Port Charlotte, FL 33954
Cell: 618-201-5487
# Herman Family 2017-04-30 21:23
We extend our sincere condolences to Louise's entire family. In this sad time may you find strength from our Heavenly Father's promise that we can be reunited with our loved ones by means of a resurrection and death will be no more. - John 5:28;Revelation 21:3,4 What a wonderful day this will be! May this precious hope that awaits us and your cherished memories of Louise bring you a measure of comfort now and in the days ahead.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

David David "Woody" Groenveld
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Dean BrinksDean Brinks
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Rikus MulderRikus Mulder
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Merton PowellMerton Powell
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Mildred Van TuinenMildred Van Tuinen
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Steven ArnoldSteven Arnold
Friday, September 8, 2017
George RookusGeorge Rookus
Friday, September 8, 2017
Amos Brearley, Jr.Amos Brearley, Jr.
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
James HulsebusJames Hulsebus
Sunday, September 3, 2017
Jayne Vander MaasJayne Vander Maas
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Doris ShelerDoris Sheler
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Donald VerduinDonald Verduin
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Valerie BurkhartValerie Burkhart
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
May WebsterMay Webster
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Mary Ellen JohnsonMary Ellen Johnson
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Treasure DeWittTreasure DeWitt
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Delores LarsonDelores Larson
Monday, October 2, 2017
William Reits, Jr.William Reits, Jr.
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Darrell CromerDarrell Cromer
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Marilyn HielkemaMarilyn Hielkema
Friday, September 29, 2017
Rizk BsharahRizk Bsharah
Monday, September 25, 2017
Carolyn WesthouseCarolyn Westhouse
Sunday, September 24, 2017
James WykstraJames Wykstra
Friday, September 22, 2017
Lucas YonkerLucas Yonker
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Mel FrylingMel Fryling
Thursday, September 21, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere