Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Louise Anna (Akershoek) Raab 

Service: Private

Memorials: Grace Lutheran Church, 150 50th Street SW, Wyoming, MI 49548

 

Louise A. Raab, of Byron Center, went to her heavenly home on Friday, April 28, 2017. Louise was a long time member of Grace Lutheran Church. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Lee Curtis (Sue) Raab, Lorie (Scott) Christensen; grandchildren, Rebecca (Marc) Thompson, Chris Raab, Jody Raab; her great grandchildren, Paiton, Blake Thompson; special friend, Lorraine Raab; and her companions, Bentley and Bella. Private family services will be held. Memorial contributions may be made to Grace Lutheran Church. Arrangements by:

 

                                 STROO FUNERAL HOME

 

Comments  

# Evone Collard 2017-05-01 13:53
Curt and Lorie,
My prayers are with you. Your Mom is fondly remembered by me!

Love Evone (Cannon) Collard
new address
210 Northview St
Port Charlotte, FL 33954
Cell: 618-201-5487
# Herman Family 2017-04-30 21:23
We extend our sincere condolences to Louise's entire family. In this sad time may you find strength from our Heavenly Father's promise that we can be reunited with our loved ones by means of a resurrection and death will be no more. - John 5:28;Revelation 21:3,4 What a wonderful day this will be! May this precious hope that awaits us and your cherished memories of Louise bring you a measure of comfort now and in the days ahead.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Don R. MitchellDon R. Mitchell
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Lucio FariasLucio Farias
Friday, October 27, 2017
Jeffery Jeffery "Scooter" Fleeman
Friday, October 27, 2017
Josie GratzJosie Gratz
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Adam ForbesAdam Forbes
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Alice SchepersAlice Schepers
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Dar VanderArkDar VanderArk
Saturday, October 21, 2017
Anne BrowerAnne Brower
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Nellie ClarkNellie Clark
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Chris Vanden BergChris Vanden Berg
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
James Van DykeJames Van Dyke
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Norman BredewegNorman Bredeweg
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Howard ZoetHoward Zoet
Sunday, December 3, 2017
John ZuiderveenJohn Zuiderveen
Friday, December 1, 2017
Gil VeenstraGil Veenstra
Thursday, November 23, 2017
James LeightonJames Leighton
Monday, November 20, 2017
Marilyn FaberMarilyn Faber
Friday, November 17, 2017
Robert MeulendykRobert Meulendyk
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Peter NobelPeter Nobel
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Adelbert WarnerAdelbert Warner
Monday, November 13, 2017
Elana TranElana Tran
Monday, November 13, 2017
Nina FlintNina Flint
Friday, November 10, 2017
Wayne Fuller, Jr.Wayne Fuller, Jr.
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Nena SamuelNena Samuel
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Donna HuizengaDonna Huizenga
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere