Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

millerbill211

Service Information

Lester "Bill" Miller
Visitation:  Sunday from 4-7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 1 pm Monday, May 1, at Calvary Church, 707 East Beltline SE

Cemetery:  Garfield Park Cemetery


 

Lester "Bill" Miller, age 85, of Grand Rapids, went to be with his Lord and Savior on Tuesday, April 25, 2017. Bill attended Baptist Bible College, and served faithfully at Calvary Baptist Church for 48 years. He enjoyed the ministry of Dr. Jim Samra for the past 13 years at Calvary Church. He was a truck driver for Keebler Biscuit Company for 48 years. His grandson, Trent Wellington, and brother, David, preceded him in death. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 66 years, Mary; his children, Paul (Deby) Miller, Deborah (Michael) Cypher, Kathryn Miller, Mark (Judy) Miller, John (Kelle) Miller; eight grandchildren; 11 great grandchildren; and brother, Thomas (Judy) Miller. The family will greet visitors on Sunday from 4 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. Funeral services will be held 1:00 pm Monday, May 1, at Calvary Church, 707 East Beltline SE, with Pastor Bruce Huseby officiating. Interment will be in Garfield Park Cemetery.

                          STROO FUNERAL HOME

                                  1095 68TH ST. SE

                           www.stroofuneralhome.com

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Don R. MitchellDon R. Mitchell
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Lucio FariasLucio Farias
Friday, October 27, 2017
Jeffery Jeffery "Scooter" Fleeman
Friday, October 27, 2017
Josie GratzJosie Gratz
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Adam ForbesAdam Forbes
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Alice SchepersAlice Schepers
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Dar VanderArkDar VanderArk
Saturday, October 21, 2017
Anne BrowerAnne Brower
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Nellie ClarkNellie Clark
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Chris Vanden BergChris Vanden Berg
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
James Van DykeJames Van Dyke
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Norman BredewegNorman Bredeweg
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Howard ZoetHoward Zoet
Sunday, December 3, 2017
John ZuiderveenJohn Zuiderveen
Friday, December 1, 2017
Gil VeenstraGil Veenstra
Thursday, November 23, 2017
James LeightonJames Leighton
Monday, November 20, 2017
Marilyn FaberMarilyn Faber
Friday, November 17, 2017
Robert MeulendykRobert Meulendyk
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Peter NobelPeter Nobel
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Adelbert WarnerAdelbert Warner
Monday, November 13, 2017
Elana TranElana Tran
Monday, November 13, 2017
Nina FlintNina Flint
Friday, November 10, 2017
Wayne Fuller, Jr.Wayne Fuller, Jr.
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Nena SamuelNena Samuel
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Donna HuizengaDonna Huizenga
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere