Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

spaanstraalice33

                             Service Information

                                 Alice (Van Enk) Spaanstra
Visitation:  Thursday from 6-8 pm and Friday one hour prior to the service at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Friday, April 14, at Stroo Funeral home

Cemetery:  Winchester Cemetery
Memorials: St. Jude Children's Hospital, 262 Danny Thomas Place,Memphis, TN 38105https://www.stjude.org/

                                      SPAANSTRA. ALICE

                                        GRANDVILLE, MI

Alice (Van Enk) Spaanstra, age 89, went to be with her Lord on Tuesday, April 11, 2017.  She will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 67 years, Henry; her children, Victor (Jan) Spaanstra, Mary (Tom) Burgess, Bruce (Darlene) Spaanstra, Cindy (Richard) Williams; 12 grandchildren; 29 great grandchildren; her sisters, Anne Vander Lugt and Wilma Van Enk. The funeral service will be held 11 am Friday, April 14, at Stroo Funeral Home, with her nephew, Rev. Douglas Bergsma, officiating. Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery. The family will greet visitors on Thursday from 6 - 8 pm and Friday one hour prior to the service at the funeral home. Memorial contributions may be made to St. Jude Children's Hospital.

 

                            STROO FUNERAL HOME

                                1095 68TH ST. SE

                          www.stroofuneralhome.com

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Benjamin HankampBenjamin Hankamp
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Marian MacNicolMarian MacNicol
Monday, February 5, 2018
Helen GipeHelen Gipe
Monday, February 5, 2018
Joan SlopsemaJoan Slopsema
Sunday, February 4, 2018
Fred Heileman Jr.Fred Heileman Jr.
Friday, February 2, 2018
Bob MorrisBob Morris
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Robert SuttleRobert Suttle
Monday, January 29, 2018
Roger KrugerRoger Kruger
Monday, January 29, 2018
Betty FigueroaBetty Figueroa
Monday, January 29, 2018
Russ BullisRuss Bullis
Sunday, January 28, 2018
Donald HudsonDonald Hudson
Sunday, January 28, 2018
David Van DorpDavid Van Dorp
Friday, January 26, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Helen SchrierHelen Schrier
Friday, February 23, 2018
Norma VandenBroekNorma VandenBroek
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Frederick MartinFrederick Martin
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Raymond KnappRaymond Knapp
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Catherine TagueCatherine Tague
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Jean HulstJean Hulst
Monday, February 19, 2018
Harold JonkerHarold Jonker
Monday, February 19, 2018
Alan FigueroaAlan Figueroa
Monday, February 19, 2018
Kimberly CashKimberly Cash
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Bob HohensteinBob Hohenstein
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Barbara GritBarbara Grit
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Lucille LavenLucille Laven
Monday, February 12, 2018
Fred Scribner, Jr.Fred Scribner, Jr.
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Bud GibsonBud Gibson
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Andrew HerringAndrew Herring
Saturday, February 10, 2018
Chari CooperChari Cooper
Friday, February 9, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere