Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

rozenboomgysbert012

Service Information

Rev. Gysbert John Rozenboom
Visitation:  Monday, April 10 from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Tuesday, April 11 from 10 - 10:45 am at the church
Service: 11 am Tuesday, April 11, at Princeton Christian Reformed Church, 5330 Kalamazoo Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Kent Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Rozenboom Family Scholarship at Calvin Theological Seminary, 3233 Burton St SE, Grand RapidsMI 49546

ROZENBOOM, REV. GYSBERT 

GRAND RAPIDS, MICHIGAN

Rev. Gysbert J. Rozenboom, age 101, went to be with his Lord on Sunday, April 2, 2017. Rev. Rozenboom faithfully pastored eight Christian Reformed congregations throughout the Midwest. His ministry centered around "Christ and Christ Crucified". He was preceded in death by his wife, Ada; sons-in-law, Arnie Bordewyk and Jun Flier; and ten siblings. He will be lovingly remembered by his children, Lois Bordewyk, Al and Jan Rozenboom, Pat Flier, Nadine and Ron Stuursma; 13 grandchildren; 34 great grandchildren; 12 great-great grandchildren; brother, Gerald and Clarissa Rozenboom; many nieces and nephews. The funeral service will be held 11 am Tuesday, April 11, at Princeton Christian Reformed Church, 5330 Kalamazoo Ave. SE, with Rev. Evan Heerema officiating. Rev. Rozenboom will be laid to rest in Kent Memorial Gardens. The family will greet relatives and friends on Monday from 5 - 8 pm at the funeral home, and Tuesday from 10 - 10:45 am prior to the service at the church. Memorial contributions may be made to the Rozenboom Family Scholarship at Calvin Theological Seminary in Grand Rapids, MI. On-line tributes can be shared by visiting www.stroofuneralhome.com.

Stroo Funeral Home
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

 

Comments  

# Kathy Groenenboom 2017-04-05 13:13
You are in our thoughts and prayers. Cherish the memories you have of your wonderful dad and grandpa.
# Rev. Evan Heerema 2017-04-04 20:36
My prayers continue for the entire family, and for a marvelous funeral service honoring the resurrected Lord Jesus, to whom Gy served faithfully.
# Maralyn Curry 2017-04-04 19:13
My husband, Jay, and I enjoyed the company of Guy and Ada when they were at Breton Terrace along with Connie and Dick DeBley. And now all five are gone, but perhaps they are enjoying a rook game together?? What a pleasure to have known them. The peace and comfort of the Lord be with you all.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Robert SuttleRobert Suttle
Monday, January 29, 2018
Roger KrugerRoger Kruger
Monday, January 29, 2018
Russ BullisRuss Bullis
Sunday, January 28, 2018
Donald HudsonDonald Hudson
Sunday, January 28, 2018
David Van DorpDavid Van Dorp
Friday, January 26, 2018
Ethel CuniganEthel Cunigan
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Barbara PhillipsBarbara Phillips
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Victoria MartinezVictoria Martinez
Monday, January 22, 2018
Ruth KaecheleRuth Kaechele
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Tad MuellerTad Mueller
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Larry FergusonLarry Ferguson
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Jean KrugerJean Kruger
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Jean HulstJean Hulst
Monday, February 19, 2018
Kimberly CashKimberly Cash
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Bob HohensteinBob Hohenstein
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Barbara GritBarbara Grit
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Lucille LavenLucille Laven
Monday, February 12, 2018
Fred Scribner, Jr.Fred Scribner, Jr.
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Bud GibsonBud Gibson
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Andrew HerringAndrew Herring
Saturday, February 10, 2018
Chari CooperChari Cooper
Friday, February 9, 2018
Benjamin HankampBenjamin Hankamp
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Marian MacNicolMarian MacNicol
Monday, February 5, 2018
Helen GipeHelen Gipe
Monday, February 5, 2018
Joan SlopsemaJoan Slopsema
Sunday, February 4, 2018
Fred Heileman Jr.Fred Heileman Jr.
Friday, February 2, 2018
Bob MorrisBob Morris
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Betty FigueroaBetty Figueroa
Monday, January 29, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere