Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

rozenboomgysbert012

Service Information

Rev. Gysbert John Rozenboom
Visitation:  Monday, April 10 from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Tuesday, April 11 from 10 - 10:45 am at the church
Service: 11 am Tuesday, April 11, at Princeton Christian Reformed Church, 5330 Kalamazoo Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Kent Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Rozenboom Family Scholarship at Calvin Theological Seminary, 3233 Burton St SE, Grand RapidsMI 49546

ROZENBOOM, REV. GYSBERT 

GRAND RAPIDS, MICHIGAN

Rev. Gysbert J. Rozenboom, age 101, went to be with his Lord on Sunday, April 2, 2017. Rev. Rozenboom faithfully pastored eight Christian Reformed congregations throughout the Midwest. His ministry centered around "Christ and Christ Crucified". He was preceded in death by his wife, Ada; sons-in-law, Arnie Bordewyk and Jun Flier; and ten siblings. He will be lovingly remembered by his children, Lois Bordewyk, Al and Jan Rozenboom, Pat Flier, Nadine and Ron Stuursma; 13 grandchildren; 34 great grandchildren; 12 great-great grandchildren; brother, Gerald and Clarissa Rozenboom; many nieces and nephews. The funeral service will be held 11 am Tuesday, April 11, at Princeton Christian Reformed Church, 5330 Kalamazoo Ave. SE, with Rev. Evan Heerema officiating. Rev. Rozenboom will be laid to rest in Kent Memorial Gardens. The family will greet relatives and friends on Monday from 5 - 8 pm at the funeral home, and Tuesday from 10 - 10:45 am prior to the service at the church. Memorial contributions may be made to the Rozenboom Family Scholarship at Calvin Theological Seminary in Grand Rapids, MI. On-line tributes can be shared by visiting www.stroofuneralhome.com.

Stroo Funeral Home
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

 

Comments  

# Kathy Groenenboom 2017-04-05 13:13
You are in our thoughts and prayers. Cherish the memories you have of your wonderful dad and grandpa.
# Rev. Evan Heerema 2017-04-04 20:36
My prayers continue for the entire family, and for a marvelous funeral service honoring the resurrected Lord Jesus, to whom Gy served faithfully.
# Maralyn Curry 2017-04-04 19:13
My husband, Jay, and I enjoyed the company of Guy and Ada when they were at Breton Terrace along with Connie and Dick DeBley. And now all five are gone, but perhaps they are enjoying a rook game together?? What a pleasure to have known them. The peace and comfort of the Lord be with you all.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

David David "Woody" Groenveld
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Dean BrinksDean Brinks
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Rikus MulderRikus Mulder
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Merton PowellMerton Powell
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Mildred Van TuinenMildred Van Tuinen
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Steven ArnoldSteven Arnold
Friday, September 8, 2017
George RookusGeorge Rookus
Friday, September 8, 2017
Amos Brearley, Jr.Amos Brearley, Jr.
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
James HulsebusJames Hulsebus
Sunday, September 3, 2017
Jayne Vander MaasJayne Vander Maas
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Doris ShelerDoris Sheler
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Donald VerduinDonald Verduin
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Valerie BurkhartValerie Burkhart
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
May WebsterMay Webster
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Mary Ellen JohnsonMary Ellen Johnson
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Treasure DeWittTreasure DeWitt
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Delores LarsonDelores Larson
Monday, October 2, 2017
William Reits, Jr.William Reits, Jr.
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Darrell CromerDarrell Cromer
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Marilyn HielkemaMarilyn Hielkema
Friday, September 29, 2017
Rizk BsharahRizk Bsharah
Monday, September 25, 2017
Carolyn WesthouseCarolyn Westhouse
Sunday, September 24, 2017
James WykstraJames Wykstra
Friday, September 22, 2017
Lucas YonkerLucas Yonker
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Mel FrylingMel Fryling
Thursday, September 21, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere