Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Marian J. Post
Visitation:  Wednesday from 10:30 - 11:30 am at Gaines Church followed by the service
Service: 11:30 am Wednesday, February 15 at Gaines Church, 1612 92nd St. SE, Caledonia, MI 49316

Cemetery: Blain
Memorials: Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods

Marian J. Post, aged 87, of Kentwood, passed away on Saturday, February 11, 2017 after a lengthy illness. Her husband, Wilbert “Bill” Post, preceded her in death. Surviving are her children, Charlie (LouAnne) Post, Brent (Kim) Post, Lynne (Jim) Worst; six grandchildren; four great grandchildren; sister, June (Robert) Lewis; sister-in-law, Shirley VerBeek; many nieces, nephews, and friends. A memorial service will be held at 11:30 am Wednesday, February 15, at Gaines Church, 1612 92nd St. SE, Caledonia, MI 49316, with Rev. Kelly Burnside officiating. Interment in Blain Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, contributions in memory of Marian may be made to Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods. The family will greet relatives and friends on Wednesday one hour prior to the service at the church.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Valerie BurkhartValerie Burkhart
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
May WebsterMay Webster
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Mary Ellen JohnsonMary Ellen Johnson
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Treasure DeWittTreasure DeWitt
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Delores LarsonDelores Larson
Monday, October 2, 2017
William Reits, Jr.William Reits, Jr.
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Darrell CromerDarrell Cromer
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Marilyn HielkemaMarilyn Hielkema
Friday, September 29, 2017
Rizk BsharahRizk Bsharah
Monday, September 25, 2017
Carolyn WesthouseCarolyn Westhouse
Sunday, September 24, 2017
James WykstraJames Wykstra
Friday, September 22, 2017
Lucas YonkerLucas Yonker
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Mel FrylingMel Fryling
Thursday, September 21, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere