Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Marian J. Post
Visitation:  Wednesday from 10:30 - 11:30 am at Gaines Church followed by the service
Service: 11:30 am Wednesday, February 15 at Gaines Church, 1612 92nd St. SE, Caledonia, MI 49316

Cemetery: Blain
Memorials: Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods

Marian J. Post, aged 87, of Kentwood, passed away on Saturday, February 11, 2017 after a lengthy illness. Her husband, Wilbert “Bill” Post, preceded her in death. Surviving are her children, Charlie (LouAnne) Post, Brent (Kim) Post, Lynne (Jim) Worst; six grandchildren; four great grandchildren; sister, June (Robert) Lewis; sister-in-law, Shirley VerBeek; many nieces, nephews, and friends. A memorial service will be held at 11:30 am Wednesday, February 15, at Gaines Church, 1612 92nd St. SE, Caledonia, MI 49316, with Rev. Kelly Burnside officiating. Interment in Blain Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, contributions in memory of Marian may be made to Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods. The family will greet relatives and friends on Wednesday one hour prior to the service at the church.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Louise RaabLouise Raab
Friday, April 28, 2017
Hermina DrenthHermina Drenth
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Lester MillerLester Miller
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Paul BerridgePaul Berridge
Saturday, April 22, 2017
Jean SmithJean Smith
Sunday, April 16, 2017
Randy GabrielseRandy Gabrielse
Saturday, April 15, 2017
Jim KuipersJim Kuipers
Saturday, April 15, 2017
Betty A. VredeveldBetty A. Vredeveld
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Alice SpaanstraAlice Spaanstra
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
William Helsel, Jr.William Helsel, Jr.
Monday, April 10, 2017
Bob VeldmanBob Veldman
Monday, April 10, 2017
Rev. Gysbert RozenboomRev. Gysbert Rozenboom
Sunday, April 2, 2017
Howard LapekesHoward Lapekes
Sunday, April 2, 2017
David FischerDavid Fischer
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Marvin De GoodMarvin De Good
Thursday, March 30, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere