Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Marian J. Post
Visitation:  Wednesday from 10:30 - 11:30 am at Gaines Church followed by the service
Service: 11:30 am Wednesday, February 15 at Gaines Church, 1612 92nd St. SE, Caledonia, MI 49316

Cemetery: Blain
Memorials: Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods

Marian J. Post, aged 87, of Kentwood, passed away on Saturday, February 11, 2017 after a lengthy illness. Her husband, Wilbert “Bill” Post, preceded her in death. Surviving are her children, Charlie (LouAnne) Post, Brent (Kim) Post, Lynne (Jim) Worst; six grandchildren; four great grandchildren; sister, June (Robert) Lewis; sister-in-law, Shirley VerBeek; many nieces, nephews, and friends. A memorial service will be held at 11:30 am Wednesday, February 15, at Gaines Church, 1612 92nd St. SE, Caledonia, MI 49316, with Rev. Kelly Burnside officiating. Interment in Blain Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, contributions in memory of Marian may be made to Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods. The family will greet relatives and friends on Wednesday one hour prior to the service at the church.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Keith FitzgeraldKeith Fitzgerald
Monday, January 15, 2018
Herman WalcottHerman Walcott
Monday, January 15, 2018
Virginia PiccardVirginia Piccard
Saturday, January 13, 2018
Gerry JonesGerry Jones
Friday, January 12, 2018
Joan GrigasJoan Grigas
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Cora QuistCora Quist
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Vern BomgaarsVern Bomgaars
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Doris SleemanDoris Sleeman
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)
Friday, January 5, 2018
John YoungJohn Young
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Sean AllenSean Allen
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Dwaine WatkinsDwaine Watkins
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Betty HeathBetty Heath
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Grace (Pluger) WarsenGrace (Pluger) Warsen
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Les KooiengaLes Kooienga
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Fred PlichtaFred Plichta
Thursday, December 28, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere