Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

polledward921

Service Information

Edward J. Poll
Visitation:  Tuesday from 1-4 and 6-8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 1:30 PM, Wednesday, Feb. 15, at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake SE

Cemetery: Hooker Cemetery
Memorials: Pregnancy Resource Center
415 Cherry Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 http://www.prcgr.org/ or Highway Connections
, P.O. Box 8451, Grand Rapids, Michigan 49518-8451 http://www.hmiministries.org/contact

Edward J. Poll, age 70, of Caledonia, went home to be with his Lord on Saturday, February 11, 2017. Ed honorably served his country in the National Guard. His father, Benjamin Poll, Sr., preceded him in death.  He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 50 years, Lois; his children, Sherri (Ron) Woznick, Bill (Heidi) Poll, Tim (Sue) Poll, Deb Thomas; grandchildren, Andrew, Nathan, Hannah, Abby Woznick; Bri (Josh) Kingsbury, Holden Poll; Alex, Zach, Sylvia, Izzy Poll; Kenzie and Austin Thomas; great grandchildren, Kace and Jamieson Kingsbury; mother, Eleanor (Harold) Jansen; brothers and sisters, Benjamin, Jr. (Linda) Poll, Ruth (Don) Uitvlugt, Virginia (Jim) Schreur, Barbara Poll, Daniel (Maribeth) Poll; brother-in-law, Roger Velthouse; numerous nieces and nephews. The funeral service will be held 1:30 pm Wednesday, February 15, at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake Ave. SE, with Rev. Brian Najapfour and Rev. Larry Johnson officiating. Interment in Hooker Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Ed may be made to the Pregnancy Resource Center or Highway Connections. The family will greet visitors on Tuesday from 1-4 and 6-8 pm at:

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST. SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Marilyn FaberMarilyn Faber
Friday, November 17, 2017
Robert MeulendykRobert Meulendyk
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Peter NobelPeter Nobel
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Adelbert WarnerAdelbert Warner
Monday, November 13, 2017
Elana TranElana Tran
Monday, November 13, 2017
Nina FlintNina Flint
Friday, November 10, 2017
Wayne Fuller, Jr.Wayne Fuller, Jr.
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Nena SamuelNena Samuel
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Donna HuizengaDonna Huizenga
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Don R. MitchellDon R. Mitchell
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Lucio FariasLucio Farias
Friday, October 27, 2017
Jeffery Jeffery "Scooter" Fleeman
Friday, October 27, 2017
Josie GratzJosie Gratz
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Adam ForbesAdam Forbes
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Alice SchepersAlice Schepers
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Dar VanderArkDar VanderArk
Saturday, October 21, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere