Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

burgessalice121

Service Information

Alice Burgess
Visitation:  Saturday from 10 AM to 11 AM at the funeral home - followed by the service.
 
Service: 11 am Saturday, February 25, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Cemetery: Winchester Cemetery


 

BURGESS, ALICE
 
Alice May Burgess, age 100, of Spokane WA, formerly of Byron Center MI, passed away on Saturday, February  4, 2017.  She was preceded in death by her husband of 66 years, Arnold.  Alice will be lovingly remembered by her daughter, Shirley (Dr. A. Henry) Reisig of Spokane WA; her son, Dr. Daryl (Carole) Burgess of Lompoc CA; her granddaughters, Shelly Reisig (husband Peter Lambros) of Missoula MT, Stacey (Kurt) Stauber of Bellingham WA, Lisa (Dr. Peter) Ferrazzano of Madison WI; eight great grandchildren; her sister, Doris (Gerald) Magle; her brothers, Victor (Lois) Maier, Simeon (Dona) Maier, Merle Maier, David (Marlene) Maier; several nieces and nephews.  The funeral service will be held at 11 AM Saturday, February 25, at Stroo Funeral Home, with Pastor Michael Caley officiating.  Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery.  The family will greet relatives and friends prior to the service on Saturday from 10 AM to 11 AM at the funeral home.
 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST. SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
www.stroofuneralhome.com

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Valerie BurkhartValerie Burkhart
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
May WebsterMay Webster
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Mary Ellen JohnsonMary Ellen Johnson
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Treasure DeWittTreasure DeWitt
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Delores LarsonDelores Larson
Monday, October 2, 2017
William Reits, Jr.William Reits, Jr.
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Darrell CromerDarrell Cromer
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Marilyn HielkemaMarilyn Hielkema
Friday, September 29, 2017
Rizk BsharahRizk Bsharah
Monday, September 25, 2017
Carolyn WesthouseCarolyn Westhouse
Sunday, September 24, 2017
James WykstraJames Wykstra
Friday, September 22, 2017
Lucas YonkerLucas Yonker
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Mel FrylingMel Fryling
Thursday, September 21, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere