Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

burgessalice121

Service Information

Alice Burgess
Visitation:  Saturday from 10 AM to 11 AM at the funeral home - followed by the service.
 
Service: 11 am Saturday, February 25, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Cemetery: Winchester Cemetery


 

BURGESS, ALICE
 
Alice May Burgess, age 100, of Spokane WA, formerly of Byron Center MI, passed away on Saturday, February  4, 2017.  She was preceded in death by her husband of 66 years, Arnold.  Alice will be lovingly remembered by her daughter, Shirley (Dr. A. Henry) Reisig of Spokane WA; her son, Dr. Daryl (Carole) Burgess of Lompoc CA; her granddaughters, Shelly Reisig (husband Peter Lambros) of Missoula MT, Stacey (Kurt) Stauber of Bellingham WA, Lisa (Dr. Peter) Ferrazzano of Madison WI; eight great grandchildren; her sister, Doris (Gerald) Magle; her brothers, Victor (Lois) Maier, Simeon (Dona) Maier, Merle Maier, David (Marlene) Maier; several nieces and nephews.  The funeral service will be held at 11 AM Saturday, February 25, at Stroo Funeral Home, with Pastor Michael Caley officiating.  Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery.  The family will greet relatives and friends prior to the service on Saturday from 10 AM to 11 AM at the funeral home.
 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST. SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
www.stroofuneralhome.com

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Harriet Keyzer KuipersHarriet Keyzer Kuipers
Sunday, May 28, 2017
Gilbert VanDykeGilbert VanDyke
Sunday, May 28, 2017
Joseph PavlakJoseph Pavlak
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Arnie RaymondArnie Raymond
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Donald PhillipsDonald Phillips
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Al ZandstraAl Zandstra
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Arline PothofArline Pothof
Monday, May 22, 2017
Darrell HamDarrell Ham
Sunday, May 21, 2017
Richard KrzykwaRichard Krzykwa
Saturday, May 20, 2017
Robert ZylstraRobert Zylstra
Friday, May 19, 2017
Kathy MeyerKathy Meyer
Friday, May 19, 2017
Bonnie ButtermoreBonnie Buttermore
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Michael LantingMichael Lanting
Monday, May 15, 2017
Carol PlegerCarol Pleger
Monday, May 8, 2017
Beatrice GaugerBeatrice Gauger
Monday, May 8, 2017
Benjamin Raterink Jr.Benjamin Raterink Jr.
Sunday, May 7, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere