Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

lafrancocettina11

Service Information

Cettina Maria LaFranca
Visitation: Monday, February 6, 2017, from 11:00 am - 12:30 pm at Stroo Funeral Home followed by a procession to the service at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church, 1253 52nd St. SE
Service: 1 pm Monday, February 6, at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church, 1253 52nd St. SE

Cemetery: Private interment in Resurrection Cemetery


Cettina Maria LaFranca, age 63, of Byron Center, was called to her heavenly home on Wednesday, February 1, 2017. She was preceded in death by her parents, Giuseppe and Antonina Ales. Cettina devoted her heart and soul to being a loving mother and grandmother. She enjoyed taking short trips and baking with her close friends. She will be dearly missed by her husband, Franco LaFranca; sons, Maurizio (Dawn) LaFranca and Roberto (Courtney) LaFranca; grandchildren, Analia, Robbie, Isabella, Joey, and Elena. The family will greet visitors at Stroo Funeral Home on Monday, February 6, from 11:00 am to 12:30 pm, at which time a procession will depart for St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church, 1253 52nd St. SE, where the Funeral Mass will begin at 1 pm, Fr. Julian Reginato presiding. Private interment will take place at Resurrection Cemetery.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME

1095 68TH ST. SE

GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Valerie BurkhartValerie Burkhart
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
May WebsterMay Webster
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Mary Ellen JohnsonMary Ellen Johnson
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Treasure DeWittTreasure DeWitt
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Delores LarsonDelores Larson
Monday, October 2, 2017
William Reits, Jr.William Reits, Jr.
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Darrell CromerDarrell Cromer
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Marilyn HielkemaMarilyn Hielkema
Friday, September 29, 2017
Rizk BsharahRizk Bsharah
Monday, September 25, 2017
Carolyn WesthouseCarolyn Westhouse
Sunday, September 24, 2017
James WykstraJames Wykstra
Friday, September 22, 2017
Lucas YonkerLucas Yonker
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Mel FrylingMel Fryling
Thursday, September 21, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere