Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

lafrancocettina11

Service Information

Cettina Maria LaFranca
Visitation: Monday, February 6, 2017, from 11:00 am - 12:30 pm at Stroo Funeral Home followed by a procession to the service at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church, 1253 52nd St. SE
Service: 1 pm Monday, February 6, at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church, 1253 52nd St. SE

Cemetery: Private interment in Resurrection Cemetery


Cettina Maria LaFranca, age 63, of Byron Center, was called to her heavenly home on Wednesday, February 1, 2017. She was preceded in death by her parents, Giuseppe and Antonina Ales. Cettina devoted her heart and soul to being a loving mother and grandmother. She enjoyed taking short trips and baking with her close friends. She will be dearly missed by her husband, Franco LaFranca; sons, Maurizio (Dawn) LaFranca and Roberto (Courtney) LaFranca; grandchildren, Analia, Robbie, Isabella, Joey, and Elena. The family will greet visitors at Stroo Funeral Home on Monday, February 6, from 11:00 am to 12:30 pm, at which time a procession will depart for St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church, 1253 52nd St. SE, where the Funeral Mass will begin at 1 pm, Fr. Julian Reginato presiding. Private interment will take place at Resurrection Cemetery.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME

1095 68TH ST. SE

GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Connie SharpConnie Sharp
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Raymond BlainRaymond Blain
Monday, March 20, 2017
Louis LapekesLouis Lapekes
Sunday, March 19, 2017
Betty DegnerBetty Degner
Saturday, March 18, 2017
George SpringvloedGeorge Springvloed
Friday, March 17, 2017
Russell De VriesRussell De Vries
Friday, March 17, 2017
Jerry ElliottJerry Elliott
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Mike MerrimanMike Merriman
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Wilma EerdmansWilma Eerdmans
Sunday, March 12, 2017
Jack BoonstraJack Boonstra
Saturday, March 11, 2017
Howard TakensHoward Takens
Friday, March 10, 2017
John Thomas ConnollyJohn Thomas Connolly
Friday, March 10, 2017
Robert WestRobert West
Thursday, March 9, 2017
Joyce Vander MolenJoyce Vander Molen
Wednesday, March 8, 2017
Roy Cowell, Jr.Roy Cowell, Jr.
Monday, March 6, 2017
Norma OudmanNorma Oudman
Friday, March 3, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere