Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

lafrancocettina11

Service Information

Cettina Maria LaFranca
Visitation: Monday, February 6, 2017, from 11:00 am - 12:30 pm at Stroo Funeral Home followed by a procession to the service at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church, 1253 52nd St. SE
Service: 1 pm Monday, February 6, at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church, 1253 52nd St. SE

Cemetery: Private interment in Resurrection Cemetery


Cettina Maria LaFranca, age 63, of Byron Center, was called to her heavenly home on Wednesday, February 1, 2017. She was preceded in death by her parents, Giuseppe and Antonina Ales. Cettina devoted her heart and soul to being a loving mother and grandmother. She enjoyed taking short trips and baking with her close friends. She will be dearly missed by her husband, Franco LaFranca; sons, Maurizio (Dawn) LaFranca and Roberto (Courtney) LaFranca; grandchildren, Analia, Robbie, Isabella, Joey, and Elena. The family will greet visitors at Stroo Funeral Home on Monday, February 6, from 11:00 am to 12:30 pm, at which time a procession will depart for St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church, 1253 52nd St. SE, where the Funeral Mass will begin at 1 pm, Fr. Julian Reginato presiding. Private interment will take place at Resurrection Cemetery.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME

1095 68TH ST. SE

GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Cristina JonesCristina Jones
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Harry Harry "Bill" Derr
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Lan VuLan Vu
Monday, August 14, 2017
Helen BoothHelen Booth
Sunday, August 6, 2017
Janet NobelJanet Nobel
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Shirley JacksonShirley Jackson
Monday, July 31, 2017
Elsie MaasElsie Maas
Sunday, July 30, 2017
Suzanne ReadSuzanne Read
Saturday, July 29, 2017
Steven SveadasSteven Sveadas
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Debra BoomstraDebra Boomstra
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Tricia Hanson TothTricia Hanson Toth
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Roger GabbertRoger Gabbert
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Bernie EsbaughBernie Esbaugh
Sunday, July 23, 2017
Kay Van EkKay Van Ek
Saturday, July 22, 2017
Lois PostmaLois Postma
Saturday, July 22, 2017
Roxanne BrummelRoxanne Brummel
Saturday, July 22, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere