Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

lafrancocettina11

Service Information

Cettina Maria LaFranca
Visitation: Monday, February 6, 2017, from 11:00 am - 12:30 pm at Stroo Funeral Home followed by a procession to the service at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church, 1253 52nd St. SE
Service: 1 pm Monday, February 6, at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church, 1253 52nd St. SE

Cemetery: Private interment in Resurrection Cemetery


Cettina Maria LaFranca, age 63, of Byron Center, was called to her heavenly home on Wednesday, February 1, 2017. She was preceded in death by her parents, Giuseppe and Antonina Ales. Cettina devoted her heart and soul to being a loving mother and grandmother. She enjoyed taking short trips and baking with her close friends. She will be dearly missed by her husband, Franco LaFranca; sons, Maurizio (Dawn) LaFranca and Roberto (Courtney) LaFranca; grandchildren, Analia, Robbie, Isabella, Joey, and Elena. The family will greet visitors at Stroo Funeral Home on Monday, February 6, from 11:00 am to 12:30 pm, at which time a procession will depart for St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church, 1253 52nd St. SE, where the Funeral Mass will begin at 1 pm, Fr. Julian Reginato presiding. Private interment will take place at Resurrection Cemetery.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME

1095 68TH ST. SE

GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Harriet Keyzer KuipersHarriet Keyzer Kuipers
Sunday, May 28, 2017
Gilbert VanDykeGilbert VanDyke
Sunday, May 28, 2017
Joseph PavlakJoseph Pavlak
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Arnie RaymondArnie Raymond
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Donald PhillipsDonald Phillips
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Al ZandstraAl Zandstra
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Arline PothofArline Pothof
Monday, May 22, 2017
Darrell HamDarrell Ham
Sunday, May 21, 2017
Richard KrzykwaRichard Krzykwa
Saturday, May 20, 2017
Robert ZylstraRobert Zylstra
Friday, May 19, 2017
Kathy MeyerKathy Meyer
Friday, May 19, 2017
Bonnie ButtermoreBonnie Buttermore
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Michael LantingMichael Lanting
Monday, May 15, 2017
Carol PlegerCarol Pleger
Monday, May 8, 2017
Beatrice GaugerBeatrice Gauger
Monday, May 8, 2017
Benjamin Raterink Jr.Benjamin Raterink Jr.
Sunday, May 7, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere