Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

stiversflorence3ro

Service Information

Florence M. Stivers
Visitation:  Sunday, April 7, from 4 - 6 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Monday, April 8 at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church, 1253 52nd St. SE Kentwood, MI

Cemetery:  Blain 
Memorials: the American Cancer Society, 129 Jefferson Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 https://www.cancer.org/ or to a charity of your choice. 

Florence M. Stivers, age 94, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord on Monday, April 1, 2019. A loving wife, mother, and grandmother, Florence enjoyed volunteering for the Kentwood Senior Activities Center and with various groups and activities at St. Mary Magdalen Church. She will be lovingly remembered by her daughter and son-in-law, Lisa and William Mack; granddaughters, Olivia Mack, Alexandra Mack; great grandson, Jovan "Jr." all of Lansing, MI; sisters and brothers, Frances Weimer, Esther Leinweber, Louis and Erma Moehring, Henry Moehring, Jeannie Diers, all of Illinois, Donald and Jan Moehring of Louisiana; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Sunday from 4 - 6 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. Mass of Christian Burial will be held 11 am Monday, April 8, at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church, 1253 52nd St. SE, with Rev. Fr. Peter Vu as celebrant. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to the American Cancer Society or a charity of your choice.

       STROO FUNERAL HOME, 1095 68TH ST. SE, GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Curtis JohnsonCurtis Johnson
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Arnold StevensArnold Stevens
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Theola WyrickTheola Wyrick
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Sena HelmsSena Helms
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Jacqueline VollinkJacqueline Vollink
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marilyn HoekemaMarilyn Hoekema
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marianne HelmholdtMarianne Helmholdt
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Robert LockridgeRobert Lockridge
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Ed GeersEd Geers
Friday, August 16, 2019
Deloris SassoDeloris Sasso
Thursday, August 15, 2019
David CochranDavid Cochran
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Jane HaanJane Haan
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
John JohnsonJohn Johnson
Monday, August 12, 2019
Peter KasPeter Kas
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Jack KruisJack Kruis
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Karen BuiterKaren Buiter
Friday, August 9, 2019