Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

warnervernon2155

Service Information

Vernon E. Warner 
Visitation:  Tuesday from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Wednesday, June 27, at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia SE, Kentwood

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: none

 Vernon E. Warner, age 96, of Grand Rapids, went to be with his Lord on Monday, June 25, 2018. Vernon proudly served in the U.S. Army during WWII.  His wife, Theresa, preceded him in death. He will be lovingly remembered by his daughters, Terri (Karl) Keizer, Melinda (Torben) Drewes; grandchildren and great grandchildren, Karl Jr. (April) Keizer (Mitchell, Troy), Scott Keizer, Jennifer (Jamie) McKeiver (Brooklyn, Timothy), Matthew Drewes (Ava), and Rebecca Drewes. Visitation will be held on Tuesday, June 26, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 am Wednesday, June 27, at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia SE, with Rev. Mark Bergsma officiating.  There will be an hour of visitation from 10 - 11 am prior to the service at the church. Interment will be in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens.  

 
                                                  Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                      1095 68th Street SE
                                                  Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Matthew Hendricks 2018-06-28 03:11
I'll miss Vern and his wit. His presence will also be missed in Unity Reformed Church.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bernie DoublesteinBernie Doublestein
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Frank WatsonFrank Watson
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Bruce HubbelBruce Hubbel
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Ronda BossRonda Boss
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Joshua DryerJoshua Dryer
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Kathleen JacobsKathleen Jacobs
Monday, May 27, 2019
Dale KraussDale Krauss
Sunday, May 26, 2019
Garry QuakkelaarGarry Quakkelaar
Friday, May 24, 2019
Louise MeekhofLouise Meekhof
Thursday, May 23, 2019